Welcome to London!

The Sterling, 30 St Mary Axe, EC3A 8BF
Friday 19th July 2013 (18:00-21:00)

Alumni Events Team
+44 (0) 121 414 8904

Add to Calendar
Registration URL

Recently moved to London and looking for an opportunity to meet other Birmingham alumni in the capital?  Join your fellow graduates at The Sterling, a stylish city bar that sits at the base of The Gherkin, one of London’s most famous and iconic buildings, as we welcome the class of 2013 to our alumni community.  

While you're getting settled into life after university, stay in touch with all your friends and Birmingham alumni in the London area.  All recent graduates (2003-2013) are invited and we will be reserving a private area with one free drink for all alumni to come along.

Register online now to be entered into a prize draw to win a bottle of champagne to enjoy with friends on the night.

Read Alex Merry's (2009 BSc Sport and Exercise Sciences) blog to get the inside track on moving to London.

This event is being hosted by Matt Cameron (2009 BA Medieval and Modern History) and he looks forward to seeing you all there!

As of Tuesday 16 July, 78 alumni have registered for this event, including the following:

Gerry Arapis (2011 MSc Mathematical Finance)
Vineet Arora (2006 MSc Advanced Computer Science)
Renuka Baliga (2009 MBA International Business)
Benedetta Balmaverde (2012 BA International Studies with Political Science)
James Boyd (2007 LLB Law)
Valentin Brescan (2010 MSc International Accounting and Finance)
Alex Brothers (2010 BSc Physics)
Michael Brownlee (2012 BSc Economics)
Chenling Chang (2006 MBA International Business)
Simish Chuhan (2009 LLB Law, 2010 LLM Law)
Charlotte Culley (2007 BSc Geography)
Onye Dike (2011 MSc Development Economics)
Jag Dosanjh (2006 LLB Law)
Alin Dobrea (2012 MSc Strategic Marketing and Consulting)
Liz Egan (2010 BSc Physics and Astronomy)
David Farrell (2005 BSc Economics with Spanish)
Chris Gallagher (2010 BA Philosophy)
Sarah Gerges (2009 BSc Business Management)
Elaine Goodey (2013 BA English)
Paul Harvey (2008 BA History: East Mediterranean)
Graham Haselgrove (2010 LLB Law with French)
Natalie Hill (2009 BA Economic and Social History, 2010 MA Contemporary History)
Arash Izadpanah (2012 MEng Mechanical Engineering)
Dilan Jayagoda (2012 MSc Strategic Marketing and Consulting)
Esfandiar Khaleghi (2011 MEng Biomedical Engineering)
Sergey Kobzar (2009 MSc Internet Software Systems)
Jiten Kotecha (2006 LLB Law)
Gb Ladipo (2007 LLB Law)
Anita Lewis (2009 BSc Economics)
Aaron Manku (2011 LLB Law)
Helen Martin (2006 LLB Law with Business Studies)
Matt Moon (2012 BSc Computer Science)
Kapil Motiwale (2009 MBA Global Banking and Finance)
Cristina Muresan (2012 BSc International Business with Language)
Anna Nikolajeva (2011 BSc European Politics, Society and Economics)
Ann Paul (2010 MSc Electronic and Computer Engineering)
Andra Petruta (2012 BA International Relations)
Pravitha Philip (2011 MBA International Business)
Laurence Reid (2012 BA History and Political Science)
James Schirn (2009 MSc Corporate Governance and Corporate Responsibility)
Carly Scholes (2010 BSc Physics)
Ruth Sheaves (2010 BSc Geography) 
Jeroen Sibia (2010 BSc Economics and Political Science)
Joseph Siu (2012 BSc Accounting and Finance)
Evghenia Sleptsova (2011 PhD Centre for Russian and East European Studies)
Tom Snelgrove (2012 BA History)
Devan Somaia (2012 BSc Computer Science with Business Management)
Aghzam Soopee (2010 BEng Electronic& Electrical Engineering)
Simon Spier (2007 BA International Studies with Political Science)
Tatiana Sukhoparova (2008 BA International Studies with Economics)
Ashton Tame (2011 BA Geography and German Studies)
James Tan (graduating July 2013)                            
Selina Tindall (2009 BSc ComputerScience)
Benjamin Tolputt (2012 BSc Computer Science with Business Management)
Mark Turnbull (2007 LLB Law)
Vimal Visavadia (2011 BSc Economics)
Michael Vischer (2005 BA Ancient and Medieval History)
Natasha Vowles (2008 BA History and Political Science)
Frankie Ward (2010 BA Drama and Theatre Arts)
Stuart Welch (2011 BSc Computer Science)
Alison Wheway (2003 BA Geography)
Gemma Wicks (2001 BA Ancient History and Archaeology, 2003 MPhil History, Film and Television)
Alice Williams (2009 BA History and Political Science)
Alex Yaffé (2010 BSc Computer Science with Business Management)
Yang Zhang (2012 MSc International Money and Banking)