Projects and contacts

Projects and all contact details for enquiries

All positions are filled except for those marked as 'still recruiting'.

ESR1 Migration Pathways to the environment – ”Horizon Scanning” for FRs present in consumer goods and construction materials (PDF 54KB)
Contact
Dr Adrian Covaci
University of Antwerp, Belgium
Email: Adrian.Covaci@ua.ac.be

Dust in a fan (Credit: Nick@ on Flickr)ESR2 elucidating pathways of halogenated FR migration into indoor dust (PDF 52KB) 
Contact
Dr Stuart Harrad
University of Birmingham, UK
Email: S.J.Harrad@bham.ac.uk

ESR3 Determining FR emission factors from treated goods (PDF 45KB) 
Contact
Dr Marianne Stranger
VITO, Belgium
Email: marianne.stranger@vito.be

ESR4 Modelling indoor emissions and fate of FRs (PDF 46KB)
STILL RECRUITING
Contact
Anna Palm Cousins
IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute, Sweden
Email: anna.cousins@ivl.se

ESR5 Determining the contribution of indoor air ventilation to outdoor contamination (PDF 52KB)
Contact
Professor Cynthia de Wit
Stockholm University, Sweden
Email: cynthia.de.wit@itm.su.se

ESR6 An experimental approach to examining correlation between external exposure and human body burdens (PDF 53KB)
Contact
Dr Cathrine Thomsen
Norwegian Institute for Public Health
Email: Cathrine.thomsen@fhi.no

ESR7 Determining the bioaccessibility of FRs in indoor dust (PDF 47KB)
Contact
Dr Chris Collins
University of Reading, UK
Email: c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk

ESR8 The relevance of indoor dust for human exposure (PDF 47KB) 
STILL RECRUITING
Contact
Professor Margot van de Bor
Free University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Email: margot.van.de.bor@falw.vu.nl

ESR9 Developing non-invasive methods for monitoring human body burdens (PDF 49KB)
Contact
Dr Stefan Voorspoels
VITO, Belgium
Email: stefan.voorspoels@vito.be

ESR10 Mechanistic profiling of flame FRs in general systemic stress and endocrine disruption (PDF 55KB)
Contact

Dr Ronny Blust
University of Antwerp
Email: ronny.blust@ua.ac.be

ESR11 A transcriptomic and metabolomic approach to biomarkers of exposure and effect (PDF 62KB)
Contact
Professor Mark Viant and Professor Kevin Chipman
University of Birmingham, UK
Email: m.viant@bham.ac.uk, J.K.CHIPMAN@bham.ac.uk

ESR12 The role of FRs in indoor dust in potentiating/facilitating allergic responses to inhaled allergens (PDF 48KB)
Contact
Dr Leonie van Rijt
Amsterdam Medical Centre, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Email: L.S.vanRijt@amc.uva.nl

ER1 Migration Pathways to the environment – ”Horizon Scanning” for FRs present in e-waste (PDF 54KB) 
STILL RECRUITING
Contact
Dr Pim Leonards
Free University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Email: pim.leonards@ivm.vu.nl

ER2 Examining correlation between external exposure and human body burdens – a modelling approach (PDF 50KB)
Contact
Professor Ian Cousins
Stockholm University, Sweden
Email: ian.cousins@itm.su.se