Group members

 


Group Leader:

Professor Moataz Attallah

Professor Moataz Attallah

Professor of Advanced Materials Processing

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 7842

Email m.m.attallah@bham.ac.uk

  

Research Fellows:

Dr Nick Adkins

Dr Nick Adkins

Senior Research Fellow

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7882

Email n.j.e.adkins@bham.ac.uk

Dr Ravi AswathanarayanaSwamy

Dr Ravi AswathanarayanaSwamy

Honorary Research Fellow

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Dr Hany Hassanin

Dr Hany Hassanin

Research Fellow

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone 0044-(0)121-4147899

Email h.s.s.hassanin@bham.ac.uk

Dr Raja Khan

Dr Raja Khan

Research Fellow

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7892

Email khanrhu@bham.ac.uk

Professor Mike Loretto

Professor Mike Loretto

Emeritus Professor of Materials

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone (0)121 414 5214

Email lorettmh@bham.ac.uk

Dr. Chunlei Qiu

Dr. Chunlei Qiu

Research Fellow

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone (+44)(0)-121-414-5163

Email c.qiu@bham.ac.uk

Dr Noriko Read

Dr Noriko Read

Research Fellow

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7882

Email n.read@bham.ac.uk

  • Dr. Steve McCain  

      

Admin and Technical Staff:

Mr Mike Glynn

Mr Mike Glynn

HIP Technician

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone : +44(0)121 414 7899/+44(0)121 414 7889

Email m.p.glynn@bham.ac.uk

Dr. Kiran Gulia

Dr. Kiran Gulia

Laser Technical and Research Manager

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone 0121 4147893

Email k.gulia@bham.ac.uk

Miss Shelley Jukes

Miss Shelley Jukes

Project Officer

School of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone 0121 4147896

Email s.jukes@bham.ac.uk

  

Students: