Members of the research cluster are engaged with academic, policy and legal collaborators:

  • Aleksandra Cavoski has actively participated in several environmental research and public sector projects funded by the World Bank, OSCE and the European Commission.
  • Marie Fox is a co-opted member of DEFRA’s Liaison Group of UK Animal Welfare Advisory Bodies. She is a co-ordinating editor of Social and Legal Studies: an International Journal and a member of the Advisory Board of the Journal of Law and Society. Marie has also served on the Medical Ethics Committee of the British Medical Association and the Governing Body of Women’s Aid (Northern Ireland).
  • James Lee is the Torts Subject Section Convenor for the Society of Legal Scholars and an Academic Fellow of the Honourable Society of the Inner Temple.
  • Jean McHale is the legal member of Ethics and Governance Committee of the Airwave Health Monitoring Study, which is being run jointly by the Home Office and Imperial College London. Previously she served as a member of the Promise of the Human Genome Panel of the DTI Health Task Force (1999-2000). She was a member of UK Biobank Interim Ethics and Governance Advisory Group 2003-4. She was a member of the UK Advisory Panel for Health Care Workers Affected by Blood Borne Viruses (206-2010).
  • Antonia Layard is on the Editorial Board of the Journal of Law and Society and an academic member of the AHRC and the ESRC Peer Review Colleges. She is an External Examiner on the Land Economy Tripos at the University of Cambridge and for Environmental and Sustainability Law at the University of Bristol.