Prof Jean-Baptiste Cazier: Chair of Bioinformatics, CCB Director

Prof George Gkoutos: Chair of Clinical Bioinformatics

Prof Ben Brown: Chair of Environmental Bioinformatics

Prof Jon Frampton: CCB Director (Emeritus)

Prof John Heath: Head of the Centre for Systems Biology 

Dr Jan-Ulrich Kreft: Lecturer in Computational Biology

Dr Peter Winn: Lecturer in Biosciences

Dr Chris Yau: Reader in Cancer Computational Biology


Dr Wayne Croft: Research Fellow - Bioinformatics (CCB and Moss Group)

Dr Nathaniel Davies: Research Fellow - Bioinformatics (CCB and Moss Group)

Dr Anshita Goel: Research Fellow - Bioinformatics

Dr Albert Menezes: Bioinformatician (CCB and InHANSE)

Dr Christopher Middleton: Research Fellow - Bioinformatics  (CCB and Bonifer Group)

Dr Boris Noyvert: Research Fellow - Bioinformatics

Dr Archana Sharma-Oates: Research Fellow - Bioinformatics  


Mrs Jessica MylchreestCCB Administrator and PA to Prof Jean-Baptiste Cazier 
Miss Katie Sheldon: MSc Bioinformatics Programme Administrator
Mr Jaspal Shambi: Administrative Assistant

PhD Students

Mr Edwin Aponte Angarita
Mr Sam Benkwitz-Bedford
Miss Lucy Oldacre-Bartley
Miss Tugce Oruc
Mr Peter Osborne
Mr Greg Papatzikas
Mr Luke Slater
Miss Agata Stodolna
Miss Kim Summers
Mr John Williams
Mr Shuangxi Xi

CCB Community


Dr Rosemary Dyson:  Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Dr Shan He:  Senior Lecturer in Computational Biology


Dr Salam Assi: Postdoctural Researcher 

Dr Sara Jabbari: Senior Lecturer

Dr Aditi Kanhere: Systems Science for Health Fellow

Dr Lindsey Leach: Birmingham Fellow

Dr Nick Loman: Independant Research Fellow (Funding MRC Fellowship)

Dr Emily Richardson: Microbial Bioinformatician (funding BBSRC)

Dr Ralf Weber: Research Fellow - Computational Metabolomics

PhD Students

Miss Diaa Al-Raawi
Ms Shabana Begum
Mr Josh Quick: Bioinformatician and PhD Student (funding MIHR SRMRC)
Ms Susan Wijesinghe
Mr Albert Zhou