Participating centres

There are now 48 centres signed up to participate in the CReST trial, they are:

Open Centres Principal Investigator
Addenbrooke's Hosptial Ms Nicola Fearnhead
Bradford Royal Infirmary Dr Clive Kay
Darent Valley Hospital Mr Mike Parker
Derby City General Hospital Dr Rajeev Singh
Derriford Hospital Miss Clare Adams
Frenchay hospital / Southmead Hospital Miss Anne pullyblank
Gartnavel General Hospital Dr S Chandramahon
Glasgow Royal Infirmary Dr S Chandramahon
Harrogate District Hospital Mr David Leinhardt
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust (Charing Cross, Hammersmith and St Mary's Hospital) Mr Peter Dawson
Ipswich Hospital Dr Avijit Basu
James Paget University Hospital Mr Roshan Lal
John Radcliffe Hospital Dr Raman Uberoi
Kings College Hospital Dr Suzanne Ryan
Leeds General Infirmary Dr Damian Tolan
Leicester General / Royal Infirmary Mr Baljit Singh
Leighton Hospital Mr C Selvasekar
Manchester Royal Infirmary Mr Jim Hill
Nevill Hall Hospital Dr Nicholas Cross
North Devon District Hospital Mr Mark Cartmell
North Manchester General Hospital Dr Richard Hammonds
Northern General Hospital (Sheffield) Mr Steven Brown
Northwick Park Hospital / St Marks Hospital Dr Arun Gupta
Mid Yorks (Pinderfields /Dewsbury) Mr Chris Macklin
Princess of Wales Mr Barry Appleton
Queen Alexandra Hospital, Portsmouth Ms Asha Senapati
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham Dr Colm Forde
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Gateshead Mr Mark Katroy
Queens Hospital, Romford Mr Purushothaman Premchand
Queens Medical Centre, Nottingham Mr Nicholas Armitage
Raigmore Hospital (Inverness) Mr Angus Watson
Royal Albert Edward Infirmary Mr Marius Paraoan
Royal Cornwall Hospital Mr William Faux
Royal Devon and Exeter hospital (Wonford) Miss Patrica Boorman
Royal Sussex County Hospital Mr Marc Lamah
Russells Hall Hospital Dr Sauid Ishaq
Salisbury District Mr Simon Sleight
Salford Royal Hospital Mr Nick Lees
Scarbrorough General Hospital Dr Ian Renwick
Scunthorpe General Hospital My Syed Muzaffar Ahmad
The Royal Bolton Hospital Dr Anthony Maxwell
Ulster Hospital Dr Grant Caddy
University Hospital of North Durham Mr Jag Varma
University Hospital of North Tees (North Tees & Hartlepool) Mr Talvinder Gill
Warwick & Coventry Hospital Mr James Francombe
Western General Hospital Mr Hugh Paterson
Whipps Cross University Hospital Mr Pasquale Giordano
Yeovil District Hospital Mr Jonathan Ockrim
Currently Awaiting Approval
Frimley Park Hospital Mr David Edwards
Musgrove Park Hospital Dr Rudi Matull
Royal Sussex County Hospital Mr Marc Lamah