Contact

Strontium Reference Cell

Ultra Cold Atoms Research Group School of Physics and Astronomy
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham
B15 2TT
UK







Head of group

Professor Kai Bongs
e-mail: k.bongs@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48278



Staff

permanent staff
Dr. Vincent Boyer
e-mail: v.boyer@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 44573         
Dr. Jon Goldwin
e-mail: j.m.goldwin@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 44670 / 49103


Research Fellows

Research Fellows
Dr. Joshua Hughes
e-mail: joshua.hughes@guest.npl.co.uk
tel: +44 (0) xxx xx xxxxx
Dr. Jochen Kronjaeger
e-mail: j.kronjaeger@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48281 / 49106
Dr. Ole Kock
e-mail: b.o.kock@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48280 / 49105
Dr. Anna Kowalczyk
e-mail: a.u.kowalczyk@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48280 / 49106
Dr. Nadine Meyer
e-mail: n.meyer@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48280 / 49106
Dr. Plamen Petrov
e-mail: p.g.petrov@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58252 / 49104
Dr. Emanuele Rocco
e-mail: e.rocco@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 44669
Dr. Yeshpal Singh
e-mail: y.singh.1@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41  58411 / 49105 
Dr. Tristan Valenzuela
e-mail: t.valenzuela@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 44669 / 49102 / 44550
 


Academic Visitors

Academic Visitors
Dr. Huadong Cheng
e-mail: chenghy@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48281


Ph.D. Students

Ph.D. Students
Daniel Benedicto Orenes
e-mail:d.benedictoorenes@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 121 41 58254 / 49106
Mark Brannan
e-mail: m.brannan@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48280 / 49106
Robert Culver
e-mail: r.culver@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 44688 / 49103
Chris Embrey
e-mail: c.s.embrey@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58252 / 49104
Chris Gill
e-mail: c.gill@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 49102
Wei He
e-mail: wxh211@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48280 / 49105
Andrew Hinton
e-mail: a.hinton@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 44550
Jonathan Jones
e-mail: JMJ965@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) xxx xx xxxxx
Andreas Lampis
e-mail: a.lampis@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 121 41 48281 / 49103
Jonathan I. Malcolm
e-mail: j.i.malcolm@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58252 / 49102
Richard Marshal
e-mail: r.j.marshall@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 xxxxx
Chris Meah
e-mail: c.j.meah@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 xxxxx
Lawrence Mudarikwa
e-mail: l.mudarikwa@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58411 / 49103
Alexander Niggebaum
e-mail: a.niggebaum@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58252 / 44550
Charlotte O'Neale
e-mail: c.a.s.oneale@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48280 / 49106
Komal Pahwa
e-mail: k.pahwa@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58411 / 49103
Marisa Perea-Ortiz
e-mail: m.pereaortiz@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 48280 / 49106
Harry Proud
e-mail: h.proud@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58254 / 49106
Clemens Rammeloo
e-mail: c.v.rammeloo@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58252 / 44550
Lyndsie Smith
e-mail: l.l.smith@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 44688 / 49105
Dariusz Swierad
e-mail: d.swierad@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 121 41 58254 / 49105
Georgios Voulazeris
e-mail: g.voulazeris@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 121 41 48281/44550
Lingxiao Zhu
e-mail: l.zhu@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 121 41 58254 / 49102
 

Undergraduate Students

Undergrad. Students
Joseph Baumber
e-mail: JAB098@bham.ac.uk
Yi Chong
e-mail: YXC066@bham.ac.uk
Lewis Clegg
e-mail: LDC012@bham.ac.uk
Marie Giroudon
e-mail: m.giroudon@bham.ac.uk
Matthew Gray
e-mail: MXG016@bham.ac.uk
Anna Green
e-mail: ACG048@bham.ac.uk
Richard Harris
e-mail: RSH038@bham.ac.uk
Eleanor Holden
e-mail: EJH071@bham.ac.uk
Stephen Kay
e-mail: SXK064@bham.ac.uk
Andrew King
e-mail: AXK060@bham.ac.uk
Avnisha Ladwa
e-mail: AXL902@bham.ac.uk
Jacob Murphy
e-mail: JWM036@bham.ac.uk
Sebastian Riess
e-mail: riesss@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 121 41 58254/49106
Murray Schofield
e-mail: MXS100@bham.ac.uk
Thomas Simmonds
e-mail: TSS002@bham.ac.uk
Colin Stephen
e-mail: CJS066@bham.ac.uk
Nicholas Tidy
e-mail: NXT093@bham.ac.uk


Former Group Members

Amy Rudge
Mathis Baumert
Mike Holynski
Steven Johnson
Mat Turnbull