Key members of staff in Birmingham Business School

Contact details of key members of staff at Birmingham Business School:

Dean and Deputy Dean

Dean and Head of School:
Professor Glyn Watson
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 8104
Email: g.r.watson@bham.ac.uk

PA to Head of School and School Hub Manager:
Sandra McCalla
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6706 
Email: McCallaS@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Dean:
Professor Isabelle Szmigin
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7357
Email: i.t.szmigin@bham.ac.uk

Academic leads

Director of Education:
Dr Dan Herbert
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8027
Email: d.herbert@bham.ac.uk

Director of External Engagement
Professor Kiran Trehan
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 8244
Email: k.trehan@bham.ac.uk

Director of Research:
Professor Isabelle Szmigin
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7357
Email: i.t.szmigin@bham.ac.uk

Heads of Department

Accounting
Professor Penelope Tuck
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 2699
Email: p.a.l.tuck@bham.ac.uk

Business and Labour Economics
Professor Fiona Carmichael
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6699
Email: f.carmichael@bham.ac.uk

Economics 
Professor Matt Cole
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6639
Email: m.a.cole@bham.ac.uk

Entrepreneurship and Local Economy
Professor Kiran Trehan
Telephone: +44 (0)121 415 8244
Email: k.trehan@bham.ac.uk

Finance
Professor Andy Mullineux
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5990
Email: a.w.mullineux@bham.ac.uk

Organisation, Work and Employment
Dr Michel Goyer
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 2546
Email: m.goyer@bham.ac.uk

Marketing 
Professor Lloyd Harris
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5382
Email: l.c.harris@bham.ac.uk

Procurement and Operations Management
Dr Joe Sanderson
Tel: +44(0)121 414 7489
Email: j.r.sanderson@bham.ac.uk

Strategy and International Business
Professor Shlomo Tarba
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 6011
Email: s.tarba@bham.ac.uk

Professional Services staff

Interim Operations Manager
Simon Jones

School Office Administrator
Deborah Long
Tel: 0121 414 8110 
Email: d.c.long@bham.ac.uk

Facilities and Support Services Manager
Laura Harris
Tel: 0121 414 2549
Email: L.Harris.2@bham.ac.uk

School Programmes Manager
Louise Fearn
Tel: 0121 414 8307 
Email: l.fearn@bham.ac.uk

Accreditations and Rankings Manager
Margaret Jelleyman
Tel: +44(0)121 414 6692
Email: m.h.jelleyman@bham.ac.uk

Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager
Katherine Butcher
Tel: 0121 414 8561
Email: K.A.Butcher@bham.ac.uk

External Relations
Andrew Miles 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6254
Email: a.t.miles@bham.ac.uk

Staff listing by Department