Staff in Reproduction, Genes and Development

Dr Boris Kysela

Senior Lecturer

Reproduction, Genes and Development

Email b.kysela@bham.ac.uk

Professor Farida Latif

Professor in Human Molecular Genetics

Reproduction, Genes and Development

Email f.latif@bham.ac.uk

Dr David Lissauer

Dr David Lissauer

Lecturer

Reproduction, Genes and Development

David is a clinical lecturer in Obstetrics and Gynaecology. He combining his academic work with clinical duties as an Obstetrics and Gynaecology registrar at Birmingham Women’s Hospital NHS Trust.

David’s research interests are maternal immunology and maternal global health.

 

Email d.m.lissauer@bham.ac.uk

Dr Rachel K Morris

Clinical Research Fellow

Reproduction, Genes and Development

Dr Katie Morris is a NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Fetal Medicine. Her research interests include randomised controlled trials in fetal medicine and obstetrics and diagnostic research in the area of fetal growth restriction.

Telephone +44 (0)121 623 6652

Email r.k.morris@bham.ac.uk

Professor Ferenc Mueller

Professor Ferenc Mueller

Professor in Developmental Genetics

Reproduction, Genes and Development

Dr Ferenc Mueller leads a research group in the Centre for Rare Diseases and Personalised Medicine. His group studies transcription regulation in embryo development. Their research projects include the function of promoter recognition proteins in regulating differential gene expression during vertebrate embryo development and comparative/functional genomic analysis of cis-regulatory ...

Telephone +44 (0) 12141 42895

Email f.mueller@bham.ac.uk

Dr Richard Tuxworth

Lecturer in Molecular Genetics

Reproduction, Genes and Development

Richard is a lecturer in the School of Clinical and Experimental Medicine. He is a cell biologist with a particular interest in lysosomal function in the nervous system and understanding why lysosomal dysfunction contributes to neurodegenerative disease.

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7046

Email r.i.tuxworth@bham.ac.uk