Contact us

Chemistry office

General contact details

School of Chemistry
The University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham
B15 2TT
United Kingdom

Telephone:  0121 414 4460 / 414 2275
International: +44 121 414 4361
Fax: 0121 414 4403

Email: chemistry-admin@contacts.bham.ac.uk

SAT NAV Postcode: B15 2TT

If you would like to visit us, please use the University Maps and Directions.

Admissions

For prospective students please view our admissions pages on this site:

If you require further information please contact us through the following:

Undergraduate admission enquires

Mrs E H Blake: 0121 414 4361

ug-chemistry-admissions@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate admission enquires

Dr J Hriljac: 0121 414 2275

chem-pgadmissions@lists.bham.ac.uk

Other useful contact details

Head of School   

Prof Jon Preece

0121 414 3528

j.a.preece@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Head of School  

Prof Roy Johnston

0121 414 7477

r.l.johnston@bham.ac.uk

Welfare   

Dr Sarah Horswell 0121 414 7474  s.l.horswell@bham.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Wright 0121 414 4406  a.j.wright@bham.ac.uk

Erasmus/Socrates    

Dr Graham Worth 0121-414 3782  g.a.worth@bham.ac.uk

Safety Officer   

Mr Terry Green 0121 414 4375   t.l.green@bham.ac.uk

Accounts    

Mrs Nicky Evans 0121 414 2831  n.m.evans@bham.ac.uk

Chromatography and Mass Spectrometry 

Dr Chi Tsang 0121 414 7457/3606   c.tsang@bham.ac.uk

Elemental Analysis    

Mrs Lianne Hill 0121 414 3606   l.hill@bham.ac.uk

Glassblowing Workshop    

Mr Steve Williams 0121 414 4436  williasj@bham.ac.uk   

NMR   

Dr Neil Spencer 0121 414 4419  n.spencer@bham.ac.uk

X-ray Diffraction Facility Officer  

Dr Louise Male  0121 414 7481   l.male@bham.ac.uk