People 

Head of School

Professor Jon Preece

Professor Jon Preece

Head of School
Professor of Nanoscale Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 3528

Email j.a.preece@bham.ac.uk

 

Academic staff

Dr Paul Anderson

Dr Paul Anderson

Reader in Inorganic and Materials Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4447

Email p.a.anderson@bham.ac.uk

Professor Frank Berry

Professor Frank Berry

Honorary Professor of Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7222

Email f.j.berry.1@bham.ac.uk

Dr Melanie Britton

Dr Melanie Britton

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4391

Email m.m.britton@bham.ac.uk

Dr Josephine Bunch

Dr Josephine Bunch

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Telephone +44 (0) 20 8943 6509

Email josephine.bunch@npl.co.uk

Dr Simon Cotton

Dr Simon Cotton

Honorary Senior Lecturer in Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4372

Email s.cotton@bham.ac.uk

Dr Liam Cox

Dr Liam Cox

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3524

Email l.r.cox@bham.ac.uk

Dr Paul Davies

Dr Paul Davies

Senior Lecturer in Synthesis and Catalysis

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4408

Email p.w.davies@bham.ac.uk

Dr Francisco Fernandez-Trillo

Dr Francisco Fernandez-Trillo

John Evans Fellow in Nanotechnology

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3155

Email f.fernandez-trillo@bham.ac.uk

Dr John S. Fossey

Dr John S. Fossey

Senior Lecturer in Synthetic Chemistry
Royal Society Industry Fellow
International Representative for Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 8907

Email j.s.fossey@bham.ac.uk

Dr Colin Graham

Dr Colin Graham

Visiting Lecturer in Analytical Chemistry

Email c.l.graham@bham.ac.uk

Dr Richard Grainger

Dr Richard Grainger

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4465

Email r.s.grainger@bham.ac.uk

Professor Colin Greaves

Professor Colin Greaves

Professor of Materials Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4397

Email c.greaves@bham.ac.uk

Professor Michael John Hannon

Professor Michael John Hannon

Director of the Institute of Advanced Studies
Chair of Chemical Biology and Director of the EPSRC Research and Training Centre in Physical Sciences for Health

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 8806/PA: +44 (0)121 414 8808

Email m.j.hannon@bham.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Horswell

Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7474

Email s.l.horswell@bham.ac.uk

Dr Joseph Hriljac

Dr Joseph Hriljac

Senior Lecturer in Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4458

Email j.a.hriljac@bham.ac.uk

Professor Roy Johnston

Professor Roy Johnston

Professor of Computational Chemistry
Deputy Head of School

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7477

Email r.l.johnston@bham.ac.uk

Dr Robert Neely

Dr Robert Neely

Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 8810

Email r.k.neely@bham.ac.uk

Dr Anna Peacock

Dr Anna Peacock

Lecturer in Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4362

Email a.f.a.peacock@bham.ac.uk

Professor Zoe Pikramenou

Professor Zoe Pikramenou

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Photophysics
Leverhulme Trust Research Fellow (2012-14)

Telephone +44(0)121 414 2290

Email z.pikramenou@bham.ac.uk

Dr Mark Read

Dr Mark Read

Senior Lecturer in Computational Solid State Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7813

Email m.s.d.read@bham.ac.uk

Dr Natalie Rowley

Dr Natalie Rowley

Senior Lecturer and Director of Innovation in Teaching in the School of Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4411

Email n.m.rowley@bham.ac.uk

Dr Zoe Schnepp

Dr Zoe Schnepp

Birmingham Fellow

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3530

Email z.schnepp@bham.ac.uk

Dr Ian Shannon

Dr Ian Shannon

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Director of UG Laboratories

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 8026

Email i.shannon@bham.ac.uk

Professor Peter Raymond Slater

Professor Peter Raymond Slater

Professor in Materials Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 8906

Email p.r.slater@bham.ac.uk

Dr John Snaith

Dr John Snaith

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Head of Education

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4363

Email j.s.snaith@bham.ac.uk

Dr Maryjane Tremayne

Dr Maryjane Tremayne

Lecturer in Structural Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3201

Email m.tremayne@bham.ac.uk

Professor James Tucker

Professor James Tucker

EPSRC Leadership Fellow
Professor of Supramolecular Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4422

Email j.tucker@bham.ac.uk

Professor Richard P Tuckett

Professor Richard P Tuckett

Professor of Chemical Physics

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4425

Email r.p.tuckett@bham.ac.uk

Dr John Wilkie

Dr John Wilkie

Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7189

Email j.wilkie@bham.ac.uk

Professor Graham Worth

Professor Graham Worth

Professor in Theoretical Chemistry

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3782

Email g.a.worth@bham.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Wright

Dr Adrian Wright

Senior Lecturer in Materials Chemistry
Senior Admissions Tutor

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4406

Email a.j.wright@bham.ac.uk