People

Head of School

Dr Peter Gardner

Dr Peter Gardner

Head of School
Reader in Microwave Engineering

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 4343

Email p.gardner@bham.ac.uk

Academic staff

Dr Michail Antoniou

Dr Michail Antoniou

Lecturer in Communications Engineering

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7119

Email m.antoniou@bham.ac.uk

Professor Chris Baber

Professor Chris Baber

Chair of Pervasive and Ubiquitous Computing

Telephone (+44) (0)121 414 3965

Email c.baber@bham.ac.uk

Dr Ginevra Castellano

Dr Ginevra Castellano

Birmingham Research Fellow

Email g.castellano@bham.ac.uk

Dr Tim Collins

Dr Tim Collins

Lecturer and Head of Learning and Teaching in Electronic, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Telephone (+44) (0) 212 414 4417

Email t.collins@bham.ac.uk

Dr Costas Constantinou

Dr Costas Constantinou

Reader in Communications Engineering

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4303

Email c.constantinou@bham.ac.uk

Dr Alexandros Feresidis

Dr Alexandros Feresidis

Senior Lecturer in Communications Engineering
Royal Academy of Engineering/ Leverhulme Trust Senior Research Fellow

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 2209

Email a.feresidis@bham.ac.uk

Dr Hooshang Ghafouri-Shiraz

Dr Hooshang Ghafouri-Shiraz

Reader in Optical and Microwave Communications

Telephone (44) (0) 121 414 4331

Email ghafourh@bham.ac.uk

Dr Colin Goodman

Dr Colin Goodman

Honorary Professor of Rail Traction Systems

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4287

Email c.j.goodman@bham.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Hillmansen

Dr Stuart Hillmansen

Senior Lecturer in Electrical Energy Systems

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4289

Email s.hillmansen@bham.ac.uk

Professor Michael Lancaster

Professor Michael Lancaster

Professor of Communication Engineering

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4317

Email m.j.lancaster@bham.ac.uk

Professor Clive Roberts

Professor Clive Roberts

Professor of Railway Systems
Director of the Birmingham Centre for Railway Research and Education

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 4306

Email c.roberts.20@bham.ac.uk

Professor Martin Russell

Professor Martin Russell

Professor of Information Engineering

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3093

Email m.j.russell@bham.ac.uk

Dr Paul Smith

Dr Paul Smith

Lecturer

Telephone 44 (0) 121 414 4335

Email p.smith@bham.ac.uk

Professor Robert Stone

Professor Robert Stone

Chair in Interactive Multimedia Systems
Director, Human Interface Technologies Team

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7395

Email r.j.stone@bham.ac.uk

Dr Pietro Tricoli

Dr Pietro Tricoli

Lecturer in Electrical Power & Control

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3518

Email p.tricoli@bham.ac.uk

Professor Xiao-Ping Zhang

Professor Xiao-Ping Zhang

Professor of Electrical Power Systems
Director of Institute for Energy Research and Policy

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4298

Email x.p.zhang@bham.ac.uk