Key contacts

School of Geography, Earth and Environmental SciencesSchool of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham
B15 2TT

Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5531/5544/5543

Undergraduate Admissions Tutors:

Postgraduate Admissions Tutors:

Research programmes

Taught programmes

  • MSc Applied Meteorology and Climatology
    Dr Martin Widmann
    Email: m.widmann@bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5553
  • MSc/MRes Research in Human Geography
    Dr Lloyd Jenkins
    Email: l.jenkins@bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7262
  • MSc River Environments and their Management
    Professor Alexander Milner
    Email: a.m.milner@bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8098
  • MSc Urban and Regional Planning
    Dr Austin Barber / Dr Mike Beazley
    Email: a.r.g.barber@bham.ac.uk/ m.j.beazley@bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 2984 / +44 (0)121 414 3278
  • Msc Applied and Petroleum Micropalaeontology
    Dr Ian Boomer
    Email: micropalaeontology@contacts.bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5536
  • Msc Hydrogeology
    Professor John Tellam
    Email: J.H.Tellam@bham.ac.uk 
    Tel: +44(0)121 414 6138
  • MSc Nuclear Decommissioning and Waste Management
    Dr Joanna Renshaw
    Email: j.c.renshaw@bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6172
  • MSc Air Pollution Management and Control
    Dr Xiaoming Cai
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5533
    Email: x.cai@bham.ac.uk
  • MSc Environmental Health/MSc Public and Environmental Health Science
    Zena Lynch
    Email: z.lynch@bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5556
  • MSc Science of Occupational Health, Safety & the Environment
    Val Walker, Course Administrator
    Email: v.c.walker@bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3077
  • MRes Human and Environmental Health Impacts of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (HEINN)
    Professor Eva Valsami-Jones
    Email: e.valsamijones@bham.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5537