Contact us

Below you will find all the important contact details for getting in touch with us at the School of Government and Society.

Edgbaston campus map

The School of Government and Society is located in Muirhead Tower (R21)

School of Government and Society contact:

Louise Munday
School Administrative Officer
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7354
Email: l.munday@bham.ac.uk

Departmental contacts:

International Development Department

Avril Clark
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5009
Email: a.a.clark@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Local Government Studies

Rachael Pearson
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 5008
Email: r.h.pearson@bham.ac.uk

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Sandra Glenn
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6060
Email: s.p.glenn@bham.ac.uk  

Undergraduate contacts:

Deputy Learning and Teaching Manager (Undergraduate) Marc Levasseur
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6526
Email: m.l.levasseur@bham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Deputy Manager
School of Government and Society
Emma Johnson
Tel: 0121 414 3910
Email:  e.o.johnson@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Veta Douglas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8017
Email: v.douglas@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Andrew Howell
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7563
Email: a.howell@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Chereece Ebanks
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7268
Email: c.a.ebanks@bham.ac.uk
Student Advisor Daniel Maddock
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: d.w.maddock@bham.ac.uk

Academic contacts

Political Science and
International Relations
Dr Peter Kerr
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7745
Email: p.kerr@bham.ac.uk
Sociology Dr Justin Cruickshank
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6063
Email: j.cruickshank@bham.ac.uk 
Joint Honours and
Combined Programmes

Dr Gëzim Alpion
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3241
Email: g.i.alpion@bham.ac.uk

Year abroad programmes Dr Huw Macartney
Email: h.macartney.1@bham.ac.uk

More information:

Postgraduate contacts:

Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager (Postgraduate) Tara Fitzpatrick
Email: t.h.fitzpatrick@bham.ac.uk
IDD Postgraduate Administrator

Debra Beard
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5034
Email: d.l.beard@bham.ac.uk

IDD Postgraduate Administrator Marea Arries
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6347
Email: m.b.arries@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Postgraduate Programmes Manager Sarah Smith
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 8390
Email: s.e.smith.2@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Executive Development Programmes Manager Jeevan Shoker
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 4980
Email: g.shoker@bham.ac.uk
POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator Vicki Allen-Ahmed
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5921
Email: v.a.ahmed@bham.ac.uk
POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator
Doctoral Research Student Administrator
Tricia Carr
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 3497
Email: p.a.carr@bham.ac.uk
Doctoral Research Student Administrator

Jasvinder Sihre
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8702
Email: j.sihre@bham.ac.uk

Distance Learning Administrator Andrea Potter
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7561
Email: a.j.potter@bham.ac.uk

More information:

Follow us on twitter:

Staff in the School

As you plan your journey to the University of Birmingham, consult the University’s guidance on the environment, sustainability and travel .

 
Campus Map

Contact:

School of Government and Society

Muirhead Tower

University of Birmingham

Edgbaston

Birmingham, B15 2TT

United Kingdom

 

Twitter

 

Departmental blogs

idd-blog

inlogov-blog

POLSIS blog