Contact us

Below you will find all the important contact details for getting in touch with us at the School of Government and Society.

School of Government and Society contact:

Louise Munday
School Administrative Officer
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7354
Email: l.munday@bham.ac.uk

Departmental contacts:

Undergraduate contacts:

Deputy Learning and Teaching Manager
(Undergraduate)
Marc Levasseur
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6526
Email: m.l.levasseur@bham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Deputy Manager
School of Government and Society
Emma Johnson
Tel: 0121 414 3910
Email:  e.o.johnson@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Veta Douglas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8017
Email: v.douglas@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Andrew Howell
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7563
Email: a.howell@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Chereece Ebanks
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7268
Email: c.a.ebanks@bham.ac.uk
Student Advisor Daniel Maddock
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: d.w.maddock@bham.ac.uk

Academic contacts

Political Science and International Relations Dr George Kyris
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 8616
Email: g.kyris@bham.ac.uk
Sociology Dr Gëzim Alpion
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3241
Email: g.i.alpion@bham.ac.uk
Year abroad programmes Dr Huw Macartney
Email: h.macartney.1@bham.ac.uk

More information:

Postgraduate contacts:

Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager
(Postgraduate)
Emma Johnson
Tel: 0121 414 3910
Email:  e.o.johnson@bham.ac.uk
IDD Postgraduate Administrator Debra Beard
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5034
Email: d.l.beard@bham.ac.uk
IDD Postgraduate Administrator Marea Arries
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6347
Email: m.b.arries@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Postgraduate Programmes Manager Sarah Smith
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 8390
Email: s.e.smith.2@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Executive Development Programmes Manager Jeevan Shoker
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 4980
Email: g.shoker@bham.ac.uk
POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator Victoria Allen-Ahmed
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5921
Email: v.a.ahmed@bham.ac.uk
POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator
Doctoral Research Student Administrator
Tricia Carr
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 3497
Email: p.a.carr@bham.ac.uk
Doctoral Research Student Administrator Jasvinder Sihre
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8702
Email: j.sihre@bham.ac.uk
Distance Learning Administrator Andrea Potter
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7561
Email: a.j.potter@bham.ac.uk

More information:

Edgbaston campus map

The School of Government and Society is located in Muirhead Tower (R21).

Staff in the School

Follow us on twitter:

As you plan your journey to the University of Birmingham, consult the University’s guidance on the environment, sustainability and travel.