Academic staff

Staff throughout the International Development Department (IDD).

Head of Department: Dr Fiona Nunan

Dr Philip Amis

Dr Philip Amis

Senior Lecturer

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4971

Email p.amis@bham.ac.uk

Edward Avenell

Edward Avenell

Research Administrator

Telephone 0121 414 7232

Email e.j.avenell@bham.ac.uk

Professor Richard Batley

Professor Richard Batley

Emeritus Professor of Development Administration

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4985

Email r.a.batley@bham.ac.uk

Evie Browne

Evie Browne

Research Fellow, GSDRC

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7292

Email e.browne@bham.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Campbell

Dr Adrian Campbell

Senior Lecturer
Convenor of Masters in Public Administration and Masters in Public Administration and Development

Telephone +(44) 121 414 4973/0786 706 1283

Email a.campbell@bham.ac.uk

Dražen Cepić

Dražen Cepić

Research Fellow

Email d.cepic@bham.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Fisher

Dr Jonathan Fisher

Lecturer in International Development

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 3492

Email j.fisher@bham.ac.uk

Siân Herbert

Siân Herbert

Research Fellow, GSDRC

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4965

Email s.herbert@bham.ac.uk

Dr Tom Hewitt

Dr Tom Hewitt

Lecturer in International Development

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 5012

Email t.hewitt@bham.ac.uk

Róisín Hinds

Research Fellow, GSDRC

Email r.hinds@bham.ac.uk

Professor Paul Jackson

Professor Paul Jackson

Professor of African Politics

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7293

Email p.b.jackson@bham.ac.uk

Brian Lucas

Brian Lucas

Manager, GSDRC

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 5037

Email b.lucas@bham.ac.uk

Dr Heather Marquette

Dr Heather Marquette

Reader in Development Politics
Director of Research, Developmental Leadership Program (DLP)
Academic Director, GSDRC

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2296

Email h.a.marquette@bham.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Nunan

Dr Fiona Nunan

Senior Lecturer in Environment and Development
Director of the International Development Department

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3061

Email f.s.nunan@bham.ac.uk

Sarah O'Connor

Information Officer, GSDRC

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3911

Email sarah@gsdrc.org

Freyja Oddsdottir

Freyja Oddsdottir

Research and Communications Support Officer (GSDRC)

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7592

Email f.oddsdottir@bham.ac.uk

Professor Carole Rakodi

Emeritus Professor, Director, Religions and Development Research Programme

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7232

Email c.rakodi@bham.ac.uk

Sumedh Rao

Sumedh Rao

Research Fellow, GSDRC

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7592

Email sumedh@gsdrc.org