Academic staff

Staff throughout the Institute of Local Government Studies (INLOGOV).

Head of Department: Catherine Staite

Professor Anthony Bertelli

Professor Anthony Bertelli

Professor of Public Policy Analysis

Email bertelli@usc.edu

Dr Karin Bottom

Dr Karin Bottom

Lecturer in British Politics and Research Methods

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4972

Email k.a.bottom@bham.ac.uk

Professor Tony Bovaird

Professor Tony Bovaird

Professor of Public Management and Policy

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 5008

Email t.bovaird@bham.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Durose

Dr Catherine Durose

Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer, School of Government and Society
Senior Lecturer, Institute of Local Government Studies

Telephone +44 (0) 121 415 1074

Email c.durose@bham.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Jeffares

Dr Stephen Jeffares

Lecturer
Director of Postgraduate Research, INLOGOV

Telephone +44 (0)121 415 1075

Email s.r.jeffares@bham.ac.uk

Professor John Raine

Professor John Raine

Professor of Management in Criminal Justice

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 5008

Email j.w.raine@bham.ac.uk

Professor Chris Skelcher

Professor Chris Skelcher

Professor of Public Governance

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4962

Email c.k.skelcher@bham.ac.uk

Dr Peter Watt

Dr Peter Watt

Reader in Public Sector Economics

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4983

Email p.a.watt@bham.ac.uk