Social and political theory

Key research groups:

Research projects:

Male and Transgender Sex Work in the UK and Netherlands (2011 - 12)

Description
The proposed research seeks to contribute to academic and policy debates about commercial sex by advancing empirical and theoretical knowledge in the under-explored area of male and transgender sex work.

More research projects in the School.

Affiliated staff:

Dr Ross Abbinnett

Senior Lecturer

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7739

Email r.abbinnett@bham.ac.uk

Dr Gëzim Alpion

Dr Gëzim Alpion

Lecturer in Sociology
Director of Joint Honours and Combined programmes

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 3241

Email g.i.alpion@bham.ac.uk

Dr Shelley Budgeon

Dr Shelley Budgeon

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 415 8621

Email s.budgeon@bham.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Finlay

Dr Christopher Finlay

Senior lecturer in Political Theory

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 5091

Email c.j.finlay@bham.ac.uk

Dr Emma Foster

Lecturer in International Politics and Gender

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Email e.a.foster@bham.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Knops

Dr Andrew Knops

Lecturer

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2728

Email a.knops@bham.ac.uk

Dr Richard Lock-Pullan

Dr Richard Lock-Pullan

Senior Lecturer in International Politics

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4058

Email r.j.lockpullan@bham.ac.uk

Dr Cerwyn Moore

Senior lecturer in International Relations

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 3059

Email c.moore.1@bham.ac.uk

Dr Richard North

Teaching Fellow

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4711

Email r.north.2@bham.ac.uk

Dr Adam Quinn

Dr Adam Quinn

Senior Lecturer in International Politics

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 5313

Email a.j.quinn@bham.ac.uk

Dr Richard Shorten

Dr Richard Shorten

Lecturer in Political Theory

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7570

Email r.c.shorten@bham.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Smith

Dr Nicola Smith

Senior Lecturer in Political Science

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 288 2937/+44 (0)121 414 7569

Email n.j.smith.1@bham.ac.uk

Dr Jill Steans

Senior Lecturer in International Relations Theory
Academic Lead Professional Development Module, College of Social Sciences

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 6278

Email j.a.steans@bham.ac.uk

Professor Nicholas J. Wheeler

Professor Nicholas J. Wheeler

Professor of International Relations
Director of the The Institute for Conflict, Cooperation and Security

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 6215/Tina Aston: +44 (0)121 414 8398

Email n.j.wheeler@bham.ac.uk