Academic staff in the School 

Staff throughout the School of Government and Society.

Head of School: Professor Mark Webber

Academic Staff

Dr David Bailey

Dr David Bailey

Lecturer

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2991

Email d.j.bailey@bham.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Bates

Dr Stephen Bates

Lecturer in Political Science
BA Political Science Programme Director

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 6264

Email s.r.bates@bham.ac.uk

Professor Anthony Bertelli

Professor Anthony Bertelli

Professor of Public Policy Analysis

Institute of Local Government Studies

Email bertelli@usc.edu

Ian Briggs

Ian Briggs

Senior Fellow

Institute of Local Government Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 8089

Email i.r.briggs@bham.ac.uk

Evie Browne

Evie Browne

Research Fellow, GSDRC

International Development Department

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7292

Email e.browne@bham.ac.uk

Dr Shelley Budgeon

Dr Shelley Budgeon

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 415 8621

Email s.budgeon@bham.ac.uk

Professor Peter Burnham

Professor Peter Burnham

Professor of Political Science and International Studies

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 8225

Email p.burnham@bham.ac.uk