Academic staff in the School 

Staff throughout the School of Government and Society.

Head of School: Professor Mark Webber

Academic Staff

Huma Haider

Huma Haider

Research Fellow, GSDRC

International Development Department

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 8468

Email h.haider@bham.ac.uk

Professor Philip Hanson

Professor of the Political Economy of Russia and Eastern Europe, Retired Emeritus (from 2002)

Centre for Russian and East European Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 6353

Email philip.hanson@btinternet.com

Dr Tim Haughton

Dr Tim Haughton

Reader in European Politics

Centre for Russian and East European Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 6360

Email t.j.haughton@bham.ac.uk

Siân Herbert

Siân Herbert

Research Fellow, GSDRC

International Development Department

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 4965

Email s.herbert@bham.ac.uk

Dr Isabelle Hertner

Dr Isabelle Hertner

Lecturer in German and European Politics and Society
Deputy Director of the Institute for German Studies

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 415 8637

Email i.hertner@bham.ac.uk

Dr Tom Hewitt

Dr Tom Hewitt

Lecturer in International Development

International Development Department

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 5012

Email t.hewitt@bham.ac.uk