Academic staff in the School 

Staff throughout the School of Government and Society.

Head of School:

Professor Mark Webber

Professor Mark Webber

Professor of International Politics
Head of Government and Society

School of Government and Society

Telephone +44 (0)121 415 8181/Tina Aston: +44 (0)121 414 8398

Email m.a.webber.1@bham.ac.uk

Academic Staff

Dr Huw Macartney

Dr Huw Macartney

Lecturer in Political Economy

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Email h.macartney@bham.ac.uk

Catherine Mangan

Catherine Mangan

Senior Fellow

Institute of Local Government Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7787

Email c.mangan@bham.ac.uk

Dr Heather Marquette

Dr Heather Marquette

Reader in Development Politics
Director of Research, Developmental Leadership Program (DLP)
Academic Director, GSDRC

International Development Department

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2296

Email h.a.marquette@bham.ac.uk

Claire Mcloughlin

Claire Mcloughlin

Research Fellow

International Development Department

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 7592

Email c.mcloughlin@bham.ac.uk

Dr Cerwyn Moore

Senior lecturer in International Relations

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 3059

Email c.moore.1@bham.ac.uk