Key staff in the School

Head of School

Head of School of Government and Society Professor Mark Webber
Email: m.a.webber.1@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 8181
PA to Head of School and Director of ICCS Tina Aston
Email: t.aston@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 8398

Departmental leads

Director of the International Development Department (IDD) Dr Fiona Nunan
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 3061
Email f.s.nunan@bham.ac.uk
Director of the Institute of Local Government Studies (INLOGOV) Catherine Staite
Email: c.staite@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 4999
Head, Department of Political Science and International Studies (POLSIS) Professor David H. Dunn
Email: d.h.dunn@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 3378
Director of the Centre for Russian and East European Studies (CREES) Dr Tim Haughton (CREES/POLSIS)
Email: t.j.haughton@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6360
Deputy Director of the Institute of German Studies (IGS) Dr Isabelle Hertner (POLSIS)
Email:  i.hertner@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 8637
Director of the Institute for Conflict, Cooperation and Security (ICCS) Professor Nick Wheeler
Email: n.j.wheeler@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6215
Academic Director, GSDRC Dr Heather Marquette (IDD)
Email: h.a.marquette@bham.ac.uk  
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 2296

Academic leads

School Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer Dr Catherine Durose (INLOGOV)
Email: c.durose@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 1074
School Research Excellence Framework (REF) Lead Professor Peter Burnham (POLSIS)
Email: p.burnham@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 8225
School Director of Education Dr Graham Timmins
Email: g.timmins@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 5019
School Director of Enhancement and Innovation Dr Emma Foster (POLSIS)
Email: e.a.foster@bham.ac.uk
School Director of Doctoral Research Students Dr Adam Quinn (POLSIS)
Email: a.j.quinn@bham.ac.uk

Professional service staff

School Administrative Officer Louise Munday
Email: l.munday@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7354
School Operations Manager Julie McLynn
Email: j.m.mcLynn@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7638
School Learning and Teaching Manager Julie Tomkinson
Email: j.w.tomkinson@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6740
Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager (Undergraduate) Marc Levasseur
Email: m.l.levasseur@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6526
Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager (Postgraduate) Tara Fitzpatrick
Email: t.h.fitzpatrick@bham.ac.uk
School Finance Manager Muhammed Saeed
Email: m.saeed@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6211
Events and Professional Services Manager Amanda Griffiths
Email: a.griffiths@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6950
I.T. Manager Dave Cottam
Email: d.s.cottam@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7498
Web Project Development Nathan Johnson
Email: n.johnson@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 8683
E-Learning Manager Linda Curry
Email: l.j.curry@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 4969
Marketing Manager Paul Scott
Email: p.l.scott@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 1050
Alumni Relations Danielle Albracht
Email: d.c.albracht@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 1053

Administrative and support staff

School and departmental administrators

PA to Professor Mark Webber Head of the School of Government and Society Tina Aston
Email: t.aston@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 8398
PA to Catherine Staite
Director of INLOGOV
Rachael Pearson
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 5008
Email: r.h.pearson@bham.ac.uk
PA to Dr Fiona Nunan Director of IDD and Department Administrator Avril Clark
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 5009
Fax: +44 (0)121 414 7995
Email: a.a.clark@bham.ac.uk
PA to Professor David Dunn
Director of POLSIS

Sandra Glenn
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6060
Email:  s.p.glenn@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate

Deputy Learning and Teaching Manager (Undergraduate) Mr. Marc Levasseur
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6526
Email: m.l.levasseur@bham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Deputy Manager
School of Government and Society
Emma Johnson
Tel: 0121 414 3910
Email:  e.o.johnson@bham.ac.uk
UG Deputy Programme Manager Mrs Michelle Dennant
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
UG Administrator Veta Douglas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8017
Email: v.douglas@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Chereece Ebanks
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7268
Email: c.a.ebanks@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate - On campus

Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager (Postgraduate) Tara Fitzpatrick
Email: t.h.fitzpatrick@bham.ac.uk
CREES Postgraduate Taught Administrator Marea Arries
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6347
Email: m.b.arries@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Postgraduate Programmes Manager Sarah Smith
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 8390
Email: s.e.smith.2@bham.ac.uk
POLSIS Postgraduate Taught Administrator Vicki Allen-Ahmed
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5921
Email: v.a.ahmed@bham.ac.uk
IDD Postgraduate Admissions Manager
on campus programmes

Debra Beard
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5034
Email: d.l.beard@bham.ac.uk

IDD Postgraduate Programme Manager Ann Westover
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5033
Email: a.westover@bham.ac.uk
Postgraduate Programmes Administrator Jasvinder Sihre
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8702
Email: j.sihre@bham.ac.uk
In-Authority and Bespoke Seminars Administrator Susan Platt
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 5002
Email: s.p.platt@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate - Distance learning

Distance Learning Manager Linda Curry
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4969
Email: l.j.curry@bham.ac.uk
Distance Learning Administrator Andrea Potter
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7561
Email: a.j.potter@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate - Doctoral research

Doctoral Research Student Administrator Tricia Carr
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 3497
Email: p.a.carr@bham.ac.uk

Executive development

INLOGOV Postgraduate Programmes Manager Sarah Smith
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 8390
Email: s.e.smith.2@bham.ac.uk
Leadership and Management
Development Programmes
Administrator;
Agency-Based Programmes Administrator;
Accredited Short Programmes Administrator.
Jeevan Shoker
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 4980
Email: g.shoker@bham.ac.uk

Events and short courses

CPD and Short Courses Coordinator Ann Bolstridge
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4967
Email: a.bolstridge@bham.ac.uk