Key staff in the School

Key staff throughout the School of Government and Society.

Head of School

Head of School of Government and Society Professor Mark Webber
Email: m.a.webber.1@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 8181
PA to Professor Mark Webber Head of the School of Government and Society and Professor Nick Wheeler Director of ICCS. Tina Aston
Email: t.aston@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 8398

Departmental leads

Director of the International Development Department (IDD) Dr Fiona Nunan
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3061
Email f.s.nunan@bham.ac.uk
Director of the Institute of Local Government Studies (INLOGOV) Catherine Staite
Email: c.staite@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4999
Head, Department of Political Science and International Studies (POLSIS) Professor David H. Dunn
Email: d.h.dunn@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3378
Co-Directors of the Centre for Russian, European and Eurasian Studies (CREES) Dr Richard Connolly
Email: r.connolly@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8219

Dr Jeremy Morris
Email j.b.morris@bham.ac.uk
Tele: +44 (0)121 414 6455
Deputy Director of the Institute of German Studies (IGS) Dr Isabelle Hertner (POLSIS)
Email:  i.hertner@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 8637
Director of the Institute for Conflict, Cooperation and Security (ICCS) Professor Nick Wheeler
Email: n.j.wheeler@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6215
Academic Director, GSDRC Dr Heather Marquette (IDD)
Email: h.a.marquette@bham.ac.uk  
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 2296

School and departmental administrators

PA to Professor Mark Webber Head of the School of Government and Society and Professor Nick Wheeler Director of ICCS. Tina Aston
Email: t.aston@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 8398
PA to Catherine Staite
Director of INLOGOV
Rachael Pearson
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 5008
Email: r.h.pearson@bham.ac.uk
PA to Dr Fiona Nunan Director of IDD and Department Administrator Avril Clark
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 5009
Email: a.a.clark@bham.ac.uk
PA to Professor David Dunn
Director of POLSIS

Sandra Glenn
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6060
Email:  s.p.glenn@bham.ac.uk

Academic leads

School Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer Dr Catherine Durose (INLOGOV)
Email: c.durose@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 1074
School Research Excellence Framework (REF) Lead Professor Peter Burnham (POLSIS)
Email: p.burnham@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 8225
School Director of Education Dr Graham Timmins
Email: g.timmins@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 5019
School Director of Enhancement and Innovation Dr Emma Foster (POLSIS)
Email: e.a.foster@bham.ac.uk
School Director of Doctoral Research Students Dr Adam Quinn (POLSIS)
Email: a.j.quinn@bham.ac.uk

Professional services staff

School Administrative Officer Louise Munday
Email: l.munday@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7354
School Operations Manager Julie McLynn
Email: j.m.mcLynn@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7638
School Learning and Teaching Manager Julie Tomkinson
Email: j.w.tomkinson@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6740
Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager (Undergraduate) Marc Levasseur
Email: m.l.levasseur@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6526
Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager (Postgraduate) Tara Fitzpatrick
Email: t.h.fitzpatrick@bham.ac.uk
School Finance Manager Muhammed Saeed
Email: m.saeed@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6211
Events and Professional Services Manager Amanda Griffiths
Email: a.griffiths@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6950
I.T. Manager Dave Cottam
Email: d.s.cottam@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7498
Web Project Development Officer Nathan Johnson
Email: n.johnson@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 8683
E-Learning Manager Linda Curry
Email: l.j.curry@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 4969

E-Learning and College Learning Design Consultant

Danielle Hinton
Email: d.m.hinton@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3468
Marketing Manager Paul Scott
Email: p.l.scott@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 1050
Alumni Relations Danielle Albracht
Email: d.c.albracht@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 415 1053

Undergraduate team

Deputy Learning and Teaching Manager (Undergraduate) Marc Levasseur
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6526
Email: m.l.levasseur@bham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Deputy Manager
School of Government and Society
Emma Johnson
Tel: 0121 414 3910
Email:  e.o.johnson@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Veta Douglas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8017
Email: v.douglas@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Andrew Howell
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7563
Email: a.howell@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Chereece Ebanks
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7268
Email: c.a.ebanks@bham.ac.uk
Student Advisor Daniel Maddock
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: d.w.maddock@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate team

Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager (Postgraduate) Tara Fitzpatrick
Email: t.h.fitzpatrick@bham.ac.uk
IDD Postgraduate Administrator

Debra Beard
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5034
Email: d.l.beard@bham.ac.uk

IDD Postgraduate Administrator Marea Arries
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6347
Email: m.b.arries@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Postgraduate Programmes Manager Sarah Smith
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 8390
Email: s.e.smith.2@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Executive Development Programmes Manager Jeevan Shoker
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 4980
Email: g.shoker@bham.ac.uk
POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator Vicki Allen-Ahmed
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5921
Email: v.a.ahmed@bham.ac.uk
POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator
Doctoral Research Student Administrator
Tricia Carr
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 3497
Email: p.a.carr@bham.ac.uk
Doctoral Research Student Administrator

Jasvinder Sihre
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8702
Email: j.sihre@bham.ac.uk

Distance Learning Administrator Andrea Potter
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7561
Email: a.j.potter@bham.ac.uk

Events and short courses

CPD and Short Courses Coordinator Guvinder Kaur Rajania
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8227
Email: g.rajania@bham.ac.uk
CPD and Short Courses Coordinator Ann Bolstridge
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4967
Email: a.bolstridge@bham.ac.uk

View staff by department