Current undergraduate students

On this page are links to important information that you will need during your time here at the School of Mathematics.

Handbooks and booklets 

  • UG Mathematics Student Handbook  

Key people in the School

TitleNameTelephoneEmail
First Year Director Dr Richard Kaye +44 (0) 121 414 4339 r.w.kaye@bham.ac.uk
Second Year Director Dr Qianxi Wang +44 (0) 121 414 6602 q.x.wang@bham.ac.uk
Third Year BSc Director Dr Corneliu Hoffman  +44 (0) 121 414 6599 c.g.hoffman@bham.ac.uk
Third/Fourth Year MSci Director Dr Daniel Loghin  +44 (0) 121 414 6189 d.loghin@bham.ac.uk
Lead Welfare Support Dr Biman Chakraborty +44 (0) 121 414 6460 b.chakraborty@bham.ac.uk
Director of Careers  Professor Sergey Shpectorov +44 (0) 121 414 6604 s.shpectorov@bham.ac.uk
Staff-Student Committee Dr David Leppinen +44 (0) 121 414 6585 d.m.leppinen@bham.ac.uk

If you need any further information please contact the Teaching Support Office in the Watson Building (R15).