Key information

A very warm welcome to the School of Mathematics, and thank you for choosing to study with us at the University of Birmingham. Here you can find the important information that you will need during your time here at the School of Mathematics.

Key people in the School

TitleNameTelephoneEmail
First Year Director Dr Richard Kaye +44 (0) 121 414 4339 r.w.kaye@bham.ac.uk
Second Year Director Dr Qianxi Wang +44 (0) 121 414 6602 q.x.wang@bham.ac.uk
Third Year BSc Director Dr Corneliu Hoffman  +44 (0) 121 414 6599 c.g.hoffman@bham.ac.uk
Third/Fourth Year MSci Director Dr Jamal Uddin +44 (0) 121 414 6578 j.uddin@bham.ac.uk
Lead Welfare Support Dr Biman Chakraborty +44 (0) 121 414 6460 b.chakraborty@bham.ac.uk
Director of Careers  Professor Sergey Shpectorov +44 (0) 121 414 6604 s.shpectorov@bham.ac.uk
Staff-Student Committee Dr David Leppinen +44 (0) 121 414 6585 d.m.leppinen@bham.ac.uk

If you need any further information, please contact the Teaching Support Office (room 214) in the Watson Building (R15).