Professional Services

The School of Metallurgy and Materials employs over 30 Professional Services Staff delivering a range of support services to students and academic staff. Their specialist expertise assist in delivering the School’s wide range of activities - from School Operations to technical support for teaching and research, and support throughout the student journey from admissions to graduation. Details of the Professional Services teams in the School are given below.  

Operations

Operations Manager  Irina Hoffman  i.hoffman@bham.ac.uk  45188
 School Administrator and PA to Head of School  Dana Vasiljevic  G.Vasiljevic@bham.ac.uk  45167
 PA to Deputy PVC Industrial Partnerships  Martina Elliss  M.Elliss@bham.ac.uk  45222

Undergraduate Teaching Support Office

Senior Education Administrator  Sharon Jones S.Jones@bham.ac.uk   0121 414 5175
 Education Administrator  Shakria Begum  S.Begum.6@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 5175
 Undergraduate Admissions Administrator  Ruth Yapp  J.Yapp@bham.ac.uk 

 0121 414 6730

Postgraduate Teaching Support Office

 EngD, MEng, MRes Administrator  Andrea Malin  A.D.Malin@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5221 
 Postgraduate Research Administrator  Kay Jones  K.D.Jones@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 5187
 Postgraduate  Research Administrator  Anne Cabezas  A.E.Cabezas@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 5187

Building and Maintenance Support

Technical Manager  Geoff Dolman  G.Dolman@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 7123
 Hydrogen Materials Group Technician  Simon Cannon  S.Cannon@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 3960

Technical Support

Frank Biddlestone  0121 414 5240
 Andrew Bradshaw  0121 414 7122
 John Caden  
Lorna Cormack 0121 414 5170
Peter Cranmer 0121 414 5242
Ben Goodyear 0247 664 7410
Kiran Gulia 0121 414 7893
Katy Harrison  
Mark Hill 0247 664 7410
Grant Holt 0121 414 7894
Carl Meggs 0121 414 7122
Theresa Morris 0121 414 2602
Anthony Page  
Mark Paget 0121 414 3435
Tim Perry 0121 414 3437
David Price  
Avril Rogers 0121 414 3445
Jaswinder Singh 0121 414 3435
Paul Stanley 0121 414 5449
Jeffrey Sutton 0121 414 5241
Victoria Tennant 0247 664 7455
John Wedderburn 0121 414 3449