People - Metallurgy and Materials

Head of School

Professor Paul Bowen

Professor Paul Bowen

Feeney Professor of Metallurgy
Head of School of Metallurgy

Telephone Tel: (+44) (0)121 414 5222

Email j.henderson@bham.ac.uk

Aademic staff

Professor John Stuart Abell

Professor John Stuart Abell

Professor of Functional Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5168

Email j.s.abell@bham.ac.uk

Professor Moataz Attallah

Professor Moataz Attallah

Professor of Advanced Materials Processing

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 7842

Email m.m.attallah@bham.ac.uk

Professor David Book

Professor David Book

Professor of Energy Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5213

Email d.book@bham.ac.uk

Professor Jeffery William Brooks

Professor Jeffery William Brooks

Hanson Professor of Industrial Metallurgy
Director of the Partnership for Research in Simulation of Manufacturing and Materials (PRISM2)
Director of the Centre for Advanced Simulation & Modelling for Manufacturing CASiM2

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 7836

Email j.brooks@bham.ac.uk

Professor Tim Button

Professor of Functional Materials and Devices

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5237

Email t.w.button@bham.ac.uk

Dr Isaac Chang

Dr Isaac Chang

Reader
Head of Learning and Teaching

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5167

Email i.t.chang@bham.ac.uk

Dr Brian Connolly

Dr Brian Connolly

Senior Lecturer - Materials Degradation in Energy Systems

Director of Undergraduate Studies - Centre for Nuclear Education and Research

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5166

Email b.j.connolly@bham.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Crisan

Dr Adrian Crisan

Senior Research Fellow. Team Leader, EU Marie Curie Excellence Team "Nano Pinning HTS"

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5193

Email i.a.crisan@bham.ac.uk

Professor Hanshan Dong

Professor Hanshan Dong

Professor of Surface Engineering

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5197

Email h.dong.20@bham.ac.uk

Professor Hugh Evans

Professor Hugh Evans

Professor of High Temperature Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5172

Email h.e.evans@bham.ac.uk

Professor Gerard Fernando

Professor Gerard Fernando

Professor of Polymer Engineering
Head of Sensors and Composites Group

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 8244

Email g.fernando@bham.ac.uk

Professor James Hay

Professor James Hay

Professor in Polymer Chemistry

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 4544

Email j.n.hay@bham.ac.uk

Professor Ian Jones

Professor Ian Jones

Professor of Physical Metallurgy

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5184

Email i.p.jones@bham.ac.uk

Professor John Knott

Professor John Knott

Professor of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 6729

Email j.f.knott@bham.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Kukureka

Dr Stephen Kukureka

Senior Lecturer
Deputy Head of School

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5189

Email s.n.kukureka@bham.ac.uk

Dr Alessandro Mottura

Dr Alessandro Mottura

Lecturer
Birmingham Fellow

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 5244

Email a.mottura@bham.ac.uk

Dr Mayorkinos Papaelias

Senior Lecturer
Research Fellow

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 2626

Email m.papaelias@bham.ac.uk

Dr Artemis Stamboulis

Dr Artemis Stamboulis

Senior Lecturer in Biomaterials and Nanomaterials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5216

Email a.stamboulis@bham.ac.uk