People - Metallurgy and Materials

Head of School

Professor Paul Bowen

Professor Paul Bowen

Feeney Professor of Metallurgy
Head of School of Metallurgy

Telephone Tel: (+44) (0)121 414 5222

Email j.henderson@bham.ac.uk

Aademic staff

Professor John Stuart Abell

Professor John Stuart Abell

Professor of Functional Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5168

Email j.s.abell@bham.ac.uk

Dr Moataz Attallah

Dr Moataz Attallah

Reader in Advanced Materials Processing

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 7842

Email m.m.attallah@bham.ac.uk

Professor David Book

Professor David Book

Professor of Energy Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5213

Email d.book@bham.ac.uk

Professor Tim Button

Professor of Functional Materials and Devices

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5237

Email t.w.button@bham.ac.uk

Professor John Campbell

Professor John Campbell

Emeritus Professor of Casting Technology

Telephone +44 (0) 1531 636 077

Email j.campbell.met@bham.ac.uk

Dr Isaac Chang

Dr Isaac Chang

Head of Learning and Teaching
Senior Lecturer

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5167

Email i.t.chang@bham.ac.uk

Dr Brian Connolly

Dr Brian Connolly

Senior Lecturer - Materials Degradation in Energy Systems

Director of Undergraduate Studies - Centre for Nuclear Education and Research

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5166

Email b.j.connolly@bham.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Crisan

Dr Adrian Crisan

Senior Research Fellow. Team Leader, EU Marie Curie Excellence Team "Nano Pinning HTS"

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5193

Email i.a.crisan@bham.ac.uk

Dr Alison Davenport

Dr Alison Davenport

Reader in Corrosion Science

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5191

Email a.davenport@bham.ac.uk

Professor Claire Davis

Professor Claire Davis

Professor of Ferrous Metallurgy

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5174

Email c.l.davis@bham.ac.uk

Professor Hanshan Dong

Professor Hanshan Dong

Professor of Surface Engineering

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5197

Email h.dong.20@bham.ac.uk

Professor Hugh Evans

Professor Hugh Evans

Professor of High Temperature Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5172

Email h.e.evans@bham.ac.uk

Professor Gerard Fernando

Professor Gerard Fernando

Professor of Polymer Engineering
Head of Sensors and Composites Group

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 8244

Email g.fernando@bham.ac.uk

Professor James Hay

Professor James Hay

Professor in Polymer Chemistry

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 4544

Email j.n.hay@bham.ac.uk

Professor Ian Jones

Professor Ian Jones

Professor of Physical Metallurgy

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5184

Email i.p.jones@bham.ac.uk

Professor John Knott

Professor John Knott

Professor of Metallurgy and Materials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 6729

Email j.f.knott@bham.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Kukureka

Dr Stephen Kukureka

Senior Lecturer
Deputy Head of School

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5189

Email s.n.kukureka@bham.ac.uk

Dr Nigel Mills

Honorary Reader in Polymer Engineering

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5185

Email n.j.mills@bham.ac.uk

Dr Alessandro Mottura

Dr Alessandro Mottura

Lecturer
Birmingham Fellow

Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 5244

Email a.mottura@bham.ac.uk

Dr Mayorkinos Papaelias

Lecturer and Research Fellow

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 2626

Email m.papaelias@bham.ac.uk

Dr Artemis Stamboulis

Dr Artemis Stamboulis

Senior Lecturer in Biomaterials and Nanomaterials

Telephone (+44) (0) 121 414 5216

Email a.stamboulis@bham.ac.uk