Contact us

Postal Address: 

Institute of Applied Social Studies
Muirhead Tower
The University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham
B15 2TT
United Kingdom

To write to a member of staff, precede the address with their name and department.

Fax: +44 (0)121 414 5726 

 

Institute enquiries

Sue Abbey
Tel: +44(0)121 414 2676
s.f.abbey@bham.ac.uk

Research and projects enquiries

Helen Harris
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5733
h.m.a.harris@bham.ac.uk

Social work enquiries

Wendy Banner
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5719
w.banner@bham.ac.uk

Social policy enquiries

Sue Gilbert
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5709
s.c.gilbert@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate and research enquiries

Pat Wright
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5708
p.m.wright@bham.ac.uk

Postqualifying social work enquiries

Donna Purkiss
Tel: +44(0)121 414 6549
d.purkiss@bham.ac.uk

 

Head of Institute: Professor David Stephenson


 

Maps and directions

Muirhead Tower is located in the Red Zone on Edgbaston Park Road and is building G21. Map of the Red Zone (PDF format)

Maps and directions