Contact us

Below you will find all the important contact details for getting in touch with us. 

Edgbaston campus map

The Department of Social Policy and Social Work is located in Muirhead Tower (R21)

 

 

 Edgbaston campus map and directions 

General enquiries

Karen Bevan
School Administrative Officer
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5030
k.h.bevan@bham.ac.uk

Social Work enquiries

Wendy Banner
Social Work Admin Manager
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5719
w.banner@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy enquiries

Sue Gilbert
Social Policy UG Programme Administrator
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5709
s.c.gilbert@bham.ac.uk

Research and projects enquiries

Helen Harris
Research and Projects Administrator
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5733
h.m.a.harris@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate and research enquiries

Pat Wright
Teaching Programmes Administrator
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5708
p.m.wright@bham.ac.uk

Postqualifying enquiries

Donna Purkiss
Teaching Programmes Administrator
Tel: +44(0)121 414 6549
d.purkiss@bham.ac.uk

School Operations Manager

Claire Bylo
Tel: +44(0)121 415 8559
c.bylo@bham.ac.uk

School Business Manager

Marie Greene
Tel: +44(0)121 414 2578
m.s.greene@bham.ac.uk