School of Social Policy academic staff

Sue Wainwright

Sue Wainwright

Lecturer in Social Work

Sue has practice interests in housing debt, social security and anti-poverty measures.

Telephone +44(0)121 414 4981

Email s.wainwright@bham.ac.uk

Dr Nicki Ward

Dr Nicki Ward

Lecturer

Nicki is a Lecturer at the School of Social Policy, Institute of Applied Social Studies.  Her role now, as a social work lecturer, enables her to combine her interests in social work, social care and social justice.

Telephone +44(0)121 414 5713

Email n.j.ward@bham.ac.uk

Tamsin Waterhouse

Tamsin Waterhouse

Teaching Fellow

Tamsin Waterhouse is a Teaching Fellow on the Post Qualifying Social Work programmes. She is also the Director of the (Advanced) Certificate in Mental Health and Deafness. She is a registered Social Worker, and joined the University in 2012.

Telephone +44(0)121 414 6227

Email t.d.waterhouse@bham.ac.uk

Dr Susanne Wessendorf

Dr Susanne Wessendorf

Marie Curie Research Fellow

Susanne Wessendorf is a Social Anthropologist and has been doing research on migration, transnationalism and diversity for more than 10 years. She is currently a research fellow at IRiS, and will start a Marie Curie Fellowship in 2015.

Email s.wessendorf@bham.ac.uk

Professor Sue White

Professor Sue White

Professor of Social Work (Children and Families)

Sue is Professor of Social Work for Children and Families in the School of Social Policy, Institute of Applied Social Studies. She is also an Academician of the Academy of Social Sciences.

Telephone +44(0)121 414 5714

Email s.white.3@bham.ac.uk

Iestyn Williams

Iestyn Williams

Senior Lecturer

Iestyn is a Senior Lecturer in Health Policy and Management, having joined HSMC from the Department of Health Economics in 2004. He is involved in a range of research, teaching and knowledge transfer work and has a broad methodogical experience and expertise. Current projects include an evaluation of a novel approach to public involvement in priority setting, and a national study of ...

Telephone +44(0)121 414 7063

Email i.p.williams@bham.ac.uk

 

 

Campus Map