Social Work academic staff

The teaching staff on the social work programmes have a wealth of experience.

Tarsem Singh CoonerTarsem Singh Cooner
Associate Director, Centre of Excellence in Interdisciplinary Mental Health (CEIMH) and Lecturer in Social Work

Telephone +44(0)121 414 8184
Email t.s.cooner@bham.ac.uk

 

Barbara FawcettBarbara Fawcett
Professor of Social Work (Adults and Communities)

Telephone +44(0)121 414 5730
Email b.fawcett@bham.ac.uk

 

Dr Joy FillinghamJoy Fillingham
Service User and Carer Co-ordinator / Teaching Fellow

Telephone +44(0)121 414 6271
Email j.fillingham@bham.ac.uk

 

Anne-Marie GloverAnne-Marie Glover
Lecturer, Social Work Programme

Telephone +44(0)121 415 8032
Email a.t.glover@bham.ac.uk

 

Surinder Guru, Lecturer in Social WorkSurinder Guru 
Lecturer in Social Work

Telephone +44(0)121 415 8481
Email s.guru@bham.ac.uk

 

Rachel HekRachel Hek
Lecturer and Placement Manager

Telephone +44(0)121 414 2935
Email r.hek@bham.ac.uk

 

gary-hickman-Cropped-100x100Gary Hickman
Senior Lecturer and Director of Social Work Education

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2284
Email g.j.hickman@bham.ac.uk

 

Rosemary LittlechildRosemary Littlechild
Senior Lecturer

Telephone +44 (0)121 414 5728
Email r.j.littlechild@bham.ac.uk

 

Dawn RiverDawn River
Lecturer and Admissions Tutor

Telephone +44(0)121 414 2936
Email d.h.river@bham.ac.uk

 

Maureen SmojkisMaureen Smojkis
Associate Director, Centre of Excellence in Interdisciplinary Mental Health / Lecturer

Telephone +44(0)121 414 8169
Email m.n.smojkis@bham.ac.uk

 

Denise TannerDenise Tanner
Senior Lecturer in Social Work


Telephone +44(0)121 414 2941
Email d.l.tanner@bham.ac.uk
 
 

Jerry TewJerry Tew
Senior Lecturer and Postgraduate Taught Programmes Director

Telephone +44(0)121 414 3640
Email j.j.c.tew@bham.ac.uk

  

Nicki WardNicki Ward
Lecturer

Telephone +44(0)121 414 5713
Email n.j.ward@bham.ac.uk 

 

Sue WhiteSue White
Professor of Social Work (Children and Families)

Telephone +44(0)121 414 5714
Email s.white.3@bham.ac.uk

 

Sue WainwrightSue Wainwright
Lecturer in Social Work

Telephone +44(0)121 414 4981
Email s.wainwright@bham.ac.uk

 

More information about studying social work at Birmingham