Closed days and public holidays

The University closes for 15 days in each academic year, ie from 1 October to the following 30 September. Eight of these days are public holidays: the Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day holidays; Good Friday and Easter Monday; May Day; Whit Monday; August Bank Holiday Monday.

The other seven days are set in advance by the University Council, and will normally include: days which would otherwise be working days between Christmas and New Year; and the Tuesday and Wednesday after Easter.



2014

Wednesday 1 January (public holiday)
..................................................................
Friday 18 April (public holiday)

Monday 21 April (public holiday)

Tuesday 22 April (closed day)

Wednesday 23 April (closed day)
.................................................................
Monday 5 May (public holiday)
.................................................................
Monday 26 May (public holiday)
.................................................................
Monday 25 August (public holiday)

Tuesday 26 August (closed day)
.................................................................
Wednesday 24 December (closed day)

Thursday 25 December (public holiday)

Friday 26 December (public holiday)

Monday 29 December (closed day)

Tuesday 30 December (closed day)

Wednesday 31 December (closed day)