Information for suppliers

The Finance Office is responsible for paying bona fide purchase invoices and other payment documents from organisations, issued on completion of the provision of goods or services to the University. The goods or services will always have been the subject of a purchase order issued by a Budget Centre, who will be the recipient of the invoice.

Invoice guidelines

All VAT registered companies should submit invoices with their VAT number Clearly quoted.  

Contact us

Andrew Bishop
Payments Manager
Email: a.w.bishop@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6089

Lesley Hunt
Foreign Payments
Finance Office 
Email: l.a.hunt.1@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7112
Fax: 0121 414 7979

Pauline Gough
Deputy Foreign Payments 
Email: p.gough@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 6087

Debbie Elliott
Email: d.a.elliott@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: 0121 414 6088

Vanessa Wilkins
Email: v.j.wilkins@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: 0121 414 3326

Andrea McConnell
Email: a.f.mcconnell@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: 0121 414 3326

Yvonne Johnson
Email: y.p.johnson@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: 0121 414 3326
 

Office Opening Times

9.15 am - 4.45 pm Monday - Thursday
9.15 am - 4.15 pm Friday 
 

How to find us

Room LG13
The Finance Office
Aston Webb B Block (R5)
The University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT