IT Services

sean-duffy-banner2

IT Services is responsible for sustainable provision of core IT infrastructure and application services across the University that support academic research and learning and teaching. Central and College-based teams in IT Services together with other colleagues deliver new applications and services, or enhancements to existing capabilities. Together, IT Services teams strive to provide up-to-date, effective and customer-oriented services to students, staff, researchers, visitors and partners. 

Key People

Director of IT Services
Sean Duffy
Email: s.p.duffy@bham.ac.uk
PA Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5869

Deputy Director of IT Services
Daniel Lawrence
Email: d.lawrence.1@bham.ac.uk 
PA Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8249

Head of Application Services
Larry Kearns
Email - l.p.kearns@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 415 5875

Head of Infrastructure Services
Rob Arnold
Email - r.f.arnold@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4756

Interim Head of Project Office
Margaret Donnison
Email – m.donnison@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 8232

Chief Enterprise Architect
David Deighton
Email - d.deighton@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4748