Planning Office

The Planning Office is responsible for leading and coordinating strategic, operational and academic planning across the University. We do this by providing a range of information, support and advice, including provision of business intelligence; monitoring and assessing the institution’s performance; and coordinating the planning process. 

We collate, analyse, organise and publish a wide range of management information to meet internal and external reporting requirements, ensuring that the information produced is nuanced to provide intelligence which reflects the external policy environment and supports internal needs. We also have primary responsibility for the development and implementation of key performance indicators.

Olivia Kew-Fickus

Olivia Kew-Fickus

Director of Strategic Planning

“The Planning Office supports decision-making across the University by providing data, information, analysis, and strategic guidance. We work in partnership with all areas of the University.”

Teams

  • College Planning Partners
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Review
  • Research Planning
  • Information Team

Key Contacts

Director of Strategic Planning

Olivia Kew-Fickus
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3755
Email: o.m.kewfickus@bham.ac.uk

Office Manager and PA to Director and Deputy Director of Strategic Planning

Katie Stone
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5486
Email: k.stone.1@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Director, Strategic Planning

Rebecca Lambert (on secondment until spring 2017)
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7161
Email: r.lambert@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Director, Research Planning

Elizabeth Westlake
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7367
Email: e.westlake@bham.ac.uk

Research Assistant and PA to Deputy Director, Research Planning

Liz Goodyear
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6624
Email: e.goodyear@bham.ac.uk

Head of Resource Planning

Dave Radcliffe
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3753
Email: d.s.radcliffe@bham.ac.uk

Business Intelligence Manager

Martin Kingston
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 46667
Email: m.j.kingston@bham.ac.uk