Treasury Management

Treasury Management has overall responsibility for the collection of tuition and residence fees, research and other debts; administering income and the online shop; treasury functions including investments, endowments and insurance; and payments to University contractors and suppliers.

Treasury Management is structured into 4 Sections :-

  • Investments and Insurance
  • Supplier Payments
  • Income Processing
  • Income Collections 

Key people

Assistant Director of Finance and Head of Treasury Management
Richard Shortland
Email - r.a.shortland@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 ( 0)121 414 6109

P A to Assistant Director
Sue Deeley
Email - s.m.deeley@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 6108

Insurance Manager
Gill Kelsall
Email - g.l.kelsall@bham.ac.uk 
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 6111

Investments Manager
Jacqui Shorter
Email - j.m.shorter@bham.ac.uk 
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 6072

Head of Transaction Services
Sarah Wright
Email - s.wright.1@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 7099

Supplier Payments Manager
Andrew Bishop
Email - a.w.bishop@bham.ac.uk 
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 6089

Income Manager
Paul Simpson
Email - p.m.simpson@bham.ac.uk 
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 7188

Income Collections Manager
Gemma Henry
Email - g.henry@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 7953