In the House of the Devil

Bramall Music Building
Sunday 3rd February 2013 (15:00-17:00)
Download the date to your calendar (.ics file)

Box office: 0121 345 0492

In the House of the Devil Music from the Late Eighteenth Century by Mozart, Haydn, Vanhal and Boccherini

University Chamber Orchestra

Andrew Kirkman director

Micheal Tsalka piano


Symphony in F minor


Piano Concerto in F, Hob XVIII:3


Selections from the incidental music to Thamos,

König in Ägypten, K.345/336


Symphony No. 6 in D minor, ‘La casa del diavolo’

Taking its title from Boccherini’s Symphony No. 6, this concert focuses on rarities of the late eighteenth century, and features the first modern performance of Vanhal’s Symphony in F minor, from a score edited by Matthew Riley (Senior Lecturer, Department of Music). The Chamber Orchestra welcome American fortepiano soloist Michael Tsalka in Haydn’s Concerto in F and final year students conduct one of Mozart’s lesser known works as part of their final year assessments.

Elgar Concert Hall, Bramall Music Building

Admission: £8, £5 concessions, £3 students

Buy tickets



(Our tickets are sold through our partners,
Town Hall Symphony Hall)