Our Community

UoB 075_banner

Senior Management Team

Professor David Sadler
Provost, Dubai                                                                                                                                                                                   
Email: d.w.sadler@bham.ac.uk

Dr Tariq Ali
Vice-Provost for Research & Innovation, University of Birmingham Dubai
Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Partnerships), University of Birmingham

Ben Bailey
Campus Director                                                                                                                                                                              
Email: b.bailey@bham.ac.uk

Dr Mei-Na Liao
Head of Engagement and Business Development
Programme Director of MSc International Business
Senior Lecturer in Marketing                                                                                                                
Email: m.liao@bham.ac.uk

Dr Majid Malboubi
Head of Quality Assurance
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                    
Email: m.malboubi@bham.ac.uk

Dr Sheikh Selim
Head of Education
Programme Director of BSc Economics and BSc Money, Banking and Finance
Senior Lecturer in Economics                                                                                                               
Email: s.t.selim@bham.ac.uk
Dr Elias Tsoutsanis
Head of Research
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                    
Email: e.tsoutsanis@bham.ac.uk

 

Birmingham Business School

Dr Mei-Na Liao
Head of Engagement and Business Development
Programme Director of MSc International Business
Senior Lecturer in Marketing                                                                                                                
Email: m.liao@bham.ac.uk
Julie McDonald              
Programme Director for BSc Accounting and Finance
Lecturer in Accounting                                                                                                                                     
Email: j.a.mcDonald@bham.ac.uk
Dr Lohrasp Sadri             
Lecturer in Accounting                                                                                                                                     
Email: l.sadri@bham.ac.uk
Dr Sheikh Selim
Head of Education
Programme Director of BSc Economics and BSc Money, Banking and Finance
Senior Lecturer in Economics                                                                                                               
Email: s.t.selim@bham.ac.uk

 

Birmingham International Academy

Dr Essa Bah
Teaching Fellow (Social Sciences, Business & Law)                                                                          
Email: e.bah@bham.ac.uk
Meliha Cerimovic
English for Academic Purposes (EAP) Tutor                                                                                       
Email: m.cerimovic@bham.ac.uk
Dr Sachin Dessai 
Director of Engineering and Pysical Sciences Foundation Year                                                      
Email: s.dessai@bham.ac.uk
Derek Fallon
English for Academic Purposes (EAP) Tutor                                                                                       
Email: d.j.fallon@bham.ac.uk
Olivia Goncalves
University Senior Tutor
Deputy Director of the Psychology Foundation Programme                                                                                                             
Email: o.i.i.o.goncalves@bham.ac.uk

Dr Shamini K Ragavan
Deputy Director of Foundation for Social Sciences, Business and Law 

Email: s.ragavan@bham.ac.uk

 

Computer Science

Dr Kashif Rajpoot
Programme Director of Computer Science                                                                                                                                     
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Email: k.m.rajpoot@bham.ac.uk
Dr Ahmad Ibrahim
Lecturer in Computer Science                                                                                                                                                           
Email: a.ibrahim@bham.ac.uk
Dr Mian M Hamayun
Lecturer in Computer Science                                                                                                                                                             
Email: m.m.hamayun@bham.ac.uk
Priya Manimaran 
Lecturer in Computer Science                                                                                                                                                             
Email: s.p.manimaran@bham.ac.uk
Dr Anis Zarrad
Lecturer in Computer Science                                                                                                                                                            
Email: a.zarrad@bham.ac.uk

 

Law School

David Holloway
Senior Lecturer
Programme Director of the LLM in International Commercial Law (Dubai)
Email: D.Holloway@bham.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering

Dr Adel Abdel-Wahab
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                                                                      
Email: a.a.m.abdelwahab@bham.ac.uk
Dr Archibong Eso Archibong
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                                                                      
Email: a.e.archibong@bham.ac.uk
Dr Farrukh Hafeez
Programme Director in Mechanical Engineering 
Senior Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                       
Email: f.hafeez@bham.ac.uk
Dr Majid Malboubi
Head of Quality Assurance
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                    
Email: m.malboubi@bham.ac.uk
Dr Imran Qureshi
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                    
Email: m.i.qureshi@bham.ac.uk
Dr Elias Tsoutsanis
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                    
Email: e.tsoutsanis@bham.ac.uk
Dr Mohamad Zalzale
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                              
Email: m.zalzale@bham.ac.uk

 

School of Education

 

Abir Ahmed
Lecturer in Education, Arabic Language
Email: A.M.E.Ahmed@bham.ac.uk

 

Noshaba Anbreen
Lecturer in Secondary Science Education                                                                                           
Email: n.anbreen@bham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Benson
Programme Director, Inclusion and Special Educational Needs (ISEN), UK & Dubai campuses                                                                                                                            
Email: s.k.benson@bham.ac.uk
Karen Brodie
Lecturer in Primary Education                                                                                                              
Email: k.brodie@bham.ac.uk 
Mary O'Connor
Lecturer in Secondary Mathematics Education                                                                                 
Email: m.c.oconnor@bham.ac.uk
Sanam Yaqub
School Partnership Strategies Manager                                                                                              
Email: s.f.yaqub@bham.ac.uk

 

School of Psychology

 

 

Olivia Goncalves
University Senior Tutor
Deputy Director of the Psychology Foundation Programme
Lecturer of Psychology
                                 
Email: o.i.i.o.goncalves@bham.ac.uk


Dr Anthony Murphy
Programme Director of BSc Psychology
Senior Lecturer of Psychology

Email: a.d.murphy@bham.ac.uk