Our Community

UoB 075_banner

Professor Glyn WatsonProfessor Glyn Watson, Provost

Following Academic leadership positions as the Director of Education for the Birmingham Business School and Dean of Birmingham Business School, Professor Watson was appointed as the Provost at the University of Birmingham’s flagship overseas campus in Dubai.

Professor Watson’s research specialisms include inter-organisational Conflict, economics and law, business management theory and political risk analysis.

Read Prof Watson's full profile


Birmingham Business School

Dr UmmeSalma Husein 
Programme Director of BSc Business Management
Senior Lecturer in Management                                                                                                          
Email: u.m.husein@bham.ac.uk


Dr Mei-Na Liao
Programme Director of MSc International Business
Senior Lecturer in Marketing                                                                                                                
Email: m.liao@bham.ac.uk


Julie McDonald              
Programme Director for BSc Accounting and Finance
Lecturer in Accounting                                                                                                                                     
Email: j.a.mcDonald@bham.ac.uk


Dr Lohrasp Sadri             
Lecturer in Accounting                                                                                                                                     
Email: l.sadri@bham.ac.uk


Dr Sheikh Selim
Programme Director of BSc Economics
Programme Director of BSc Money, Banking and Finance
Senior Lecturer in Economics                                                                                                               
Email: s.t.selim@bham.ac.uk


Professor Glyn Watson
Provost, Dubai                                                                                                                                                                                   
Email: g.r.watson@bham.ac.uk



Birmingham International Academy

Dr Essa Bah
Teaching Fellow (Social Sciences, Business & Law)                                                                          
Email: e.bah@bham.ac.uk


Meliha Cerimovic
English for Academic Purposes (EAP) Tutor                                                                                       
Email: m.cerimovic@bham.ac.uk


Dr Sachin Dessai 
Director of Engineering and Pysical Sciences Foundation Year                                                      
Email: s.dessai@bham.ac.uk


Derek Fallon
English for Academic Purposes (EAP) Tutor                                                                                       
Email: d.j.fallon@bham.ac.uk



Olivia Goncalves
Deputy Director of the Psychology Foundation Programme                                                                                                             
Email: o.i.i.o.goncalves@bham.ac.uk


Dr Shamini K Ragavan
Deputy Director of Foundation for Social Sciences, Business and Law 

Email: s.ragavan@bham.ac.uk





Computer Science


Dr Kashif Rajpoot
Programme Director of Computer Science                                                                                                                                     
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Email: k.m.rajpoot@bham.ac.uk


Dr Ahmad Ibrahim
Lecturer in Computer Science                                                                                                                                                           
Email: a.ibrahim@bham.ac.uk




Dr Mian M Hamayun
Lecturer in Computer Science                                                                                                                                                             
Email: m.m.hamayun@bham.ac.uk



Priya Manimaran 
Lecturer in Computer Science                                                                                                                                                             
Email: s.p.manimaran@bham.ac.uk


Dr Anis Zarrad
Lecturer in Computer Science                                                                                                                                                            
Email: a.zarrad@bham.ac.uk



Mechanical Engineering

Dr Adel Abdel-Wahab
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                                                                      
Email: a.a.m.abdelwahab@bham.ac.uk


Dr Archibong Eso Archibong
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                                                                      
Email: a.e.archibong@bham.ac.uk


Dr Farrukh Hafeez
Programme Director in Mechanical Engineering 
Senior Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                       
Email: f.hafeez@bham.ac.uk


Dr Majid Malboubi
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                    
Email: m.malboubi@bham.ac.uk


Dr Imran Qureshi
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                    
Email: m.i.qureshi@bham.ac.uk


Dr Elias Tsoutsanis
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                                                                    
Email: e.tsoutsanis@bham.ac.uk


Dr Mohamad Zalzale
Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering                                                              
Email: m.zalzale@bham.ac.uk




School of Education

Abir Ahmed
Lecturer in Education, Arabic Language
Email: A.M.E.Ahmed@bham.ac.uk



Noshaba Anbreen
Lecturer in Secondary Science Education                                                                                           
Email: n.anbreen@bham.ac.uk



Dr Sarah Benson
Lecturer in Inclusion and Special Education Needs                                                                                                                            
Email: s.k.benson@bham.ac.uk


Karen Brodie
Lecturer in Primary Education                                                                                                              
Email: k.brodie@bham.ac.uk 


Mary O'Connor
Lecturer in Secondary Mathematics Education                                                                                 
Email: m.c.oconnor@bham.ac.uk


Dr Anne Raynor
Director of Education Programmes                                                                                                     
Email: a.raynor@bham.ac.uk


Sanam Yaqub
School Partnership Strategies Manager                                                                                              
Email: s.f.yaqub@bham.ac.uk