Team structure

The Employer Relations Team are dedicated to providing high quality support for your business and recruitment needs, enabling you to reach our students through various channels. The team is structured to provide support across all five colleges and central core activity.

Employer Relations

Our dedicated Employer Liaison team look after all core activity such as key recruitment fairs, presentations programme, skills series, vacancy handling, advertising, recruiters' club and assistance with college events. 

  • General enquiries: recruiters@contacts.bham.ac.uk
  • Jane Griffin, Assistant Director for Employer Relations
    Tel: 0121 414 8180, Email: j.m.griffin@bham.ac.uk
  • Rachel Quiney, Employer Relations Events Manager  
    Tel: 0121 414 6128, Email: r.j.quiney@bham.ac.uk
  • Katie Jelley, Employer Liaison Officer 
    Tel: 0121 415 9026, Email: k.jelley@bham.ac.uk 
  • Catherine Maguire, Employer Liaison Officer 
    Tel: 0121 415 9026, Email: c.maguire@bham.ac.uk
  • Caroline Hammond, Operations Assistant, Employer Relations 
     Tel: 0121 415 9030, Email: c.hammond@bham.ac.uk 
  • Sonia Kumari, Postgraduate Taught Employer Liaison and Development Officer 
    Tel: 0121 415 9024, Email: s.kumari.4@bham.ac.uk
  • April Cheung, Regional Development Officer 
  • Tel: 0121 415 9024, Email: y.s.cheung@bham.ac.uk  
  • Rachel Stavlo, Employer Liaison Officer (Maternity leave) 
  • Cate Linforth International Employer Liaison Officer (Maternity Leave) 

Work experience 

The Employer Liaison team work very closely with our team of College Internship Officers who are linked to each college to provide tailored support for students. They source and promote our suite of bursary schemes and internship opportunities and work closely with our team of Careers Consultants and Advisers and can put you in contact with key academics across the campus.

  • Kam Manku, Senior Internship Officer & College Internship Officer for Medical and Dental Sciences
    Tel: 0121 415 9027, Email: k.s.manku@bham.ac.uk
  • Helen Hobson, College Internship Officer for Life & Environmental Sciences
    Tel: 0121 415 6009, h.hobson@bham.ac.uk
  • Harj Kundra, College Internship Officer for Engineering and Physical Sciences 
    Tel: 0121 414 3594, Email: h.s.kundra@bham.ac.uk
  • Amrit Sandhu, College Internship Officer for Social Sciences 
    Tel: 0121 414 8243, Email: a.k.sandhu@bham.ac.uk
  • Lizzie Argirou, College Internship Officer for Arts and Law
    Tel: 0121 414 8243, Email: e.m.argirou@bham.ac.uk
  • Andrada Caragioiu, Operations Assistant, Work Experience team 
    Tel: 0121 414 6009, Email a.m.caragioiu@bham.ac.uk

Student Engagement 

Our Marketing and Communications Manager is committed to reaching students through various channels including student societies, social media and via our Student Employability Team.