THE EAHMH book award 2017

The EAHMH book award is granted to the best medical history monograph published in the two years preceding the EAHMH biennial conference.

For the 2017 award, books published during 2015-16 inclusive will be eligible. Nominated books can be on any medical history topic concerning Europe or Europe's relationship with the wider world. The award reflects the strong commitment of the EAHMH to new approaches to medical historiography. Books may be nominated by anyone, including publishers, EAHMH members and authors themselves. Books considered for one prize will not automatically be considered for the next and need to be re-nominated each time within the period of eligibility. Edited volumes, as well as works with three or more authors, are not eligible. In case the award-winning book is written in a language other than English, the Scientific Board of the EAHMH will provide advice for promoting it in English.

How to enter 

Publishers should send a copy of the books to be considered to each member of the Jury (so three books in total):

Professor Astri Andresen
University of Bergen
Post box 7805
5020 Bergen

 Prof. Dr. Martin Dinges
Institut für Geschichte der Medizin der Robert Bosch Stiftung Stuttgart Straussweg
17, D 70184

 Professor Octavian Buda
Str. Mintuleasa nr. 3
030553 Bucharest 3