Honorary members

William Paton Visiting Fellows

  • Professor Chad Meister, Bethel College, USA (2015)
  • Professor Dilipkumar Mohanta, Universityo of Calcutta (2015)
  • Dr. Nick Trakakis, Australian Catholic University, Australia (2014)
  • Dr. Shalini Sinha, SOAS, University of London (2013)
  • Dr. Elena Kalmykova, University of Uppsala, Sweden (2013) 
  • Professor Oliver Leaman, University of Kentucky, USA (2013)

Visiting scholars

  • Professor John Bishop, University of Auckland, New Zealand (2012)
  • Professor Zhicheng Wang, Zhejiang University, China (2011)

Doctoral researchers

  • Asha Lancaster-Thomas (The Evil-God Hypothesis)
  • Abbas Ahsan (Islamic analytic theology)
  • Nader Alsamaani (Ibn Arabi's concept of ultimate reality)
  • Joshua Brown (the eutaxiological argument for the existence of God)
  • Xiaosheng Cheng (Spinoza and Neoconfucianism)
  • Matt Churchouse (theological epistemology)
  • Loxley Compton (divine impassibility)
  • Bobby Conway (the argument for the existence of God from guilt)
  • Jamie Dew (a critical assessment of Christian materialism)
  • Eric Eck (methdological naturalism)
  • John Edge (God's knowledge of the human condition)
  • Randy Everist
  • Luke Fox (Kierkegaard and religious diversity)
  • Michael Fox (aesthetics and theology)
  • Simo Frestadius (theological epistemology)
  • Sarah Geis (the Cartesian ontological argument)
  • Gary Hall (Thomas Merton)
  • Luke Henderson (Free will and heaven)
  • Asha Lancaster-Thomas (the evil God hypothesis)
  • Chase Montague (an apophatic approach to the problem of evil)
  • Stephen Torr (evil and suffering)
  • Khai Wager (panpsychism and cosmopsychism) - AHRC funded
  • Wai Yip Wong (religious pluralism)