People

Head of group

Professor Kai Bongs
e-mail: k.bongs@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48278 / 48289
PA to Head of Group
Teresa Palubicki
e-mail t.palubicki@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48381

Academic Staff

Dr Giovanni Barontini
e-mail g.barontini@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 44669/ 49106

Dr Vincent Boyer
e-mail: v.boyer@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 44573   

Dr Jon Goldwin
e-mail: j.m.goldwin@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 44670 / 49103

Dr Vera Guarrera
e-mail v.guarrera@bham.ac.uk
tel:

Dr Michael Holynski
e-mail: m.holynski@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48303

Dr Yeshpal Singh
e-mail: y.singh.1@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141  48281

Applications engineers


Dr Farzad Hayati                             
e-mail: f.hayati@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48379

Dr Yu-Hung Lien                          
e-mail: y.lien@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48338

Research Staff

Matthew Aldous                                    
e-mail: m.r.aldous@bham.ac.uk
tel:

Dr Murtaza Ali Khan
e-mail: m.alikhan@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48311

Dr Markus Gellesch
e-mail: m.gellesch@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48280

Dr Chris Gill
e-mail: c.gill@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 58252

Dr Darren Holland
e-mail: hollandd@adf.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48290

Dr Jonathan Jones
e-mail: j.m.jones.1@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48376

Dr Yogeshwar Kale
e-mail: y.kale@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48376

Dr Aisha Kaushik
e-mail: a.kaushik@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48338

Dr Anna Kowalczyk
e-mail: a.u.kowalczyk@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 58252

Dr Mehdi Langlois
e-mail: m.langlois@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48338

Dr Calum Macrae
e-mail: c.d.macrae@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48338

Dr David Morris
e-mail: d.morris.3@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48376

Agathe Mouillet
e-mail: a.mouillet@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48311

Dr Raffaele Nolli

e-mail: R.Nolli@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48376

Dr Plamen Petrov
e-mail: p.g.petrov@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 58252 / 49104

Dr Clemens Rammeloo
e-mail: c.v.rammeloo@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48311

Dr Anthony Rodgers
e-mail: a.d.rodgers@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48311

Dr Alok Kumar Singh
e-mail: singhakz@adf.bham.ac.uk
tel:

Dr Jamie Vovrosh
e-mail: J.A.Vovrosh@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48338

Dr Mengyao Wang
e-mail: m.wang@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48338

Dr Alex Wilson
e-mail: a.wilson.7@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141  43959

Jonathan Winch
e-mail: J.Winch.1@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48338

Dr Shengnan Zhang
e-mail: s.zhang.3@bham.ac.uk
tel:

 

 

QT Hub Project Team

Dr Francesco Colacino
e-mail: f.colacino@alta.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48283
Joanna Fletcher
e-mail: j.fletcher.5@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48283

Dr Jo Smart
e-mail: j.c.smart@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48283
mobile: +44 (0) 7812 651633

Max Turner
e-mail: m.j.turner@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48283

 

Ph.D. Students

Jonathan Bass
e-mail: jxb335@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48376

Richard Barron
email:
tel:

Ben Craddock
e-mail: bxc379@student.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 012141 58252
Georgina Croft
e-mail: gxc229@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48338

Bill David Hall
email:
tel:

Luuk Earl
e-mail: lxe224@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48338
Graeme Harvie
e-mail: gxh230@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48281
Qasim Hassan Ubaid
e-mail: qhu309@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48280
Josh Hordell
e-mail: jsh417@student.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 58252
Andrew Lamb
e-mail: aal468@student.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48338
Andreas Lampis
e-mail: a.lampis@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48281 / 49103
Balázs Megyeri
e-mail: b.megyeri@pgr.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48281
Jorge Mellado Munoz
e-mail: jxm679@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48280
Marco Menchetti
e-mail: mxm537@student.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48376
Rustin Nourshargh
e-mail: rjn651@student.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0) 12141 48338
Ben Stray
e-mail: bjs697@student.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48311
Hester Thomas
e-mail: hxt421@student.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48338
Georgios Voulazeris
e-mail: gxv267@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48338
Eric Wang
e-mail: xxw513@bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 48280
Andrew White
e-mail: axw166@student.bham.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 12141 58252

 

Former Group Members

Mathis Baumert
Robert Culver
Chris Embrey
Amy Rudge
Andrew Hinton
Wei He
Josh Hughes
Steve Johnson
Jochen Kronjaeger
Bjorn Ole Kock
Jixun Liu
Jonathan Malcolm
Nadine Meyer
Lawrence Mudarikwa
Alex Niggebaum
Charlotte O'Neale
Komal Pahwa
Marisa Perea Ortiz
Simon Plant
Harry Proud
Emanuele Rocco
Lyndsie Smith
Artur Stabrawa
Dariusz Swierald
Mat Turnbull
Sruthi Viswam
Tristan Valenzuela
Lingxiao Zhu
Daniel Benedicto Orenes
Peter Molony