Events

7th Molecular Microbiology Conference and 8th M4 meeting - 15th and 16th September 2022

CONFIRMED SPEAKERS:

Julia van Kessel: Indiana State University (USA) 

Tom Santangelo: Colorado State University (USA) 

Thorsten Mascher: Technical University of Dresden (Germany) 

Klas Flardh: Lund University (Sweden) 

Angelika Gründling (Imperial College London) 

Kristina Jonas: Stockholm University (Sweden) 

Dirk Schüler: University of Bayreuth (Germany)  

Eva Frickel (University of Birmingham (UK) 

BUY YOUR TICKET

Student rate:

  • Early bird: £100 (on or before 13th May 2022)
  • Regular rate: £200 (after 13th May 2022)

Academic/Professional rate:

  • Early bird: £150 (on or before 13th May 2022)
  • Regular: £250 (after 13th May 2022)

Standard Registration ends 26th August 2022

 Full programme to follow

IMI Seminar Series - 2022

The majority of the seminars are currently running online for staff and students of UoB only, please email Rachel Howes for the zoom link/details on location. 

Tuesday 11th January 
Dr Johanna Rhodes - Imperial College London 
'Emerging fungal pathogens and antifungal resistance'

Tuesday 18th January - NO SEMINAR 

Tuesday 25th January - IMI Forum 
Max Wynne and Sam Benedict - UoB
Title TBC

Tuesday 1st February 
Dr Leopoldo Segal - New York University
'Host-microbe interactions in lung health'

Tuesday 8th February 
TBC

Tuesday 15th February 
TBC

Tuesday 25th February - NO SEMINAR HALF TERM 

Thursday 3rd March
Dr Akos Kovacs - Technical University of Denmark
Title TBC 

Tuesday 8th March
TBC

Tuesday 15th March 
Prof Mark Buttner - John Innes Centre
'Alternative Sigma Factors: what they do and how they do it'

Tuesday 22nd March 
Dr Christian Lentz - The Arctic University of Norway
'Chemical Probes in Bacterial Infection Biology - From Identification of New Enzymes to Single Cell Phenotypic Analysis'

JAM Talks

These will return soon