Events

7th Molecular Microbiology Conference and 8th M4 meeting - 15th and 16th September 2022

Tickets will be made available shortly, please see below for prices and deadlines:

Student rate:

  • Early bird: £100 (on or before 25th June 2022)
  • Regular rate: £200 (after 25th June 2022)

Academic/Professional rate:

  • Early bird: £150 (on or before 25th June 2022)
  • Regular: £250 (after 25th June 2022)

Standard Registration ends 27th August 2022

IMI Seminar Series - 2021/22

Tuesday 28th September - 1pm-2pm
Dr David Bikard - Instiut Pasteur
'Silencing bacterial genes with dCas9: from basic insights to high-throughput screens'

GRACE FRANKLAND MEMORIAL LECTURE
Tuesday 5th October -1pm-2pm 
Prof Lalita Ramakrishnan - University of Cambridge

Tuesday 12th October - 2pm-3pm
Prof Rob De Bruin - University College London, MRC LMCB
'Athena Swan Gold: the UCL experience'

Tuesday 19th October - Seminar TBC

Tuesday 2nd November - 1pm-2pm
Prof Debby Bogaert - University of Edinburgh
'Paediatric respiratory tract microbiome'

Tuesday 9th November - Seminar TBC

Tuesday 16th November - 1pm-2pm
Prof David Aanensen - BDI University of Oxford 
'Capacity building and application of genomic epidemiology in LMICs'

Tuesday 23rd November - Seminar TBC

Tuesday 30th November - 1pm-2pm
Prof Iruka Okeke - University of Ibadan, Nigeria

HARRY SMITH MEMORIAL LECTURE
Tuesday 7th December - 1pm-2pm
Prof Gordon Dougan - University of Cambridge

Tuesday 14th December - 1pm-2pm
Prof Tariq Iqbal - University Hospital Birmingham 
'Faecal Microbiome Transplants for intestinal disease'

 

JAM Talks

Take a look at our upcoming speakers for the JAM Talks