Meet our Associates

We have built a collaborative network of interdisciplinary academics providing diverse, high-quality research insights across the responsible business spectrum. Our Centre for Responsible Business Associates provide us with an academic foundation of the highest possible quality upon which we can build innovative and impactful research.

Our Associates

Professor Jan Bebbington

Professor of Accounting and Sustainable Development

Department of Accounting

Email: j.bebbington@bham.ac.uk
Jan Bebbington

Dr Holly Birkett

Lecturer in Organisational Studies

Department of Management

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 2928
Email: h.birkett@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Holly Birkett
Holly Birkett

Professor John Bryson

Chair in Enterprise and Economic Geography

Department of Strategy and International Business

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 5549
Email: j.r.bryson@bham.ac.uk
Read more about John Bryson
John Bryson

Professor Catherine Cassell

Dean of Birmingham Business School

Department of Management

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 8093
Email: c.m.cassell@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Cathy Cassell
Catherine Cassell

Dr Robert Charnock

Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Accounting

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 3075
Email: r.j.charnock@bham.ac.uk
rob-charnock-1000x

Dr Thomas Cuckson

Senior Lecturer in Accounting

Department of Accounting

Email: t.j.cuckston@bham.ac.uk

Thomas Cuckston

Professor Joanne Duberley

Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Equality, Diversity and Inclusion)

Department of Management

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6387
Email: j.p.duberley@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Jo Duberley
Jo Duberley

Professor Robert Elliott

Professor of Economics

Department of Economics

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 7700
Email: r.j.elliott@bham.ac.uk
Robert Elliott

Dr Sarah Forbes

Lecturer in Marketing

Department of Marketing

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 3456
Email: s.forbes@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Sarah Forbes
Sarah Forbes

Dr Diana Gregory-Smith

Reader in Marketing and Research

Newcastle University Business School

Telephone: +44 (0)191 20 81729
Email: diana.gregory-smith@ncl.ac.uk
Read more about Diana Gregory-Smith
Diana Gregory Smith

Dr Jairaj Gupta

Assistant Professor in Finance

Department of Finance

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6535
Email: j.gupta.1@bham.ac.uk
Jairaj Gupta

Professor Finola Kerrigan

Professor Of Marketing, Director of the Fashion Business Research Centre

London College of Fashion, University of the Arts London

Email: f.kerrigan@fashion.arts.ac.uk
finola-kerrigan

Dr Paul Lewis

Senior Lecturer in Political Economy

Department of Management

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 8786
Email: lewispc@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Paul Lewis
Paul Lewis

Dr Nick Rowbottom

Reader in Accounting

Department of Accounting

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6676
Email: n.rowbottom@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Nick Rowbottom
Nick Rowbottom

Professor Karen Rowlingson

Professor of Social Policy

Department of Social Policy

Telephone: +44 (0)121 415 8068
Email: k.rowlingson@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Karen Rowlingson
Karen Rowlingson

Professor Mark NK Saunders

Professor of Business Research Methods

Department of Management

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6697
Email: m.n.k.saunders@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Mark NK Saunders
Mark N K Saunders

Dr Vivek Soundararajan

Senior Lecturer, Management Strategy & Organisation

Centre for Business, Organisations and Society (CBOS), University of Bath

Telephone: +44 (0)1225 384362
Email: V.Soundararajan@bath.ac.uk
Vivek Soundararajan

Professor Isabelle Szmigin

Professor of Marketing

Department of Marketing

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 7357
Email: i.t.szmigin@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Isabelle Szmigin
Isabelle Szmigin

Professor Shlomo Y. Tarba

Chair in Strategy and International Business

Department of Strategy and International Business

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6011
Email: s.tarba@bham.ac.uk
Shlomo Tarba

Dr Scott Taylor

Reader in Leadership & Organization Studies

Department of Management

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6703
Email: s.taylor@bham.ac.uk
Read more about Scott Taylor
Scott Taylor

Professor Kiran Trehan

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Partnerships and Engagement

University of York

Email: kiran.trehan@york.ac.uk
Kiran Trehan

Professor Penelope Tuck

Director of Research

Department of Accounting

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 2699
Email: p.a.l.tuck@bham.ac.uk
Penelope Tuck

Hazel Westwood

Senior Lecturer

Department of Marketing

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 8972
Email: h.westwood@bham.ac.uk
Hazel Westwood

More about the people in the Centre