Contact us

If you wish to make a personal enquiry, please use the following email links.

Department of Economics
University House
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham
B15 2TT
United Kingdom

UK Tel: 0121 414 8307
Overseas: +44 121 414 8307
Fax: 0121 414 7377

Useful Contacts

Head of Department

Professor Kimberley Scharf - k.scharf@bham.ac.uk

Director of Research

Professor Sasha Talavera - o.talavera@bham.ac.uk

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dr Joseph Bromfield - j.p.bromfield@bham.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Studies

Nicholas Horsewood - n.j.horsewood@bham.ac.uk

Director of PhD Studies

Alessandra Guariglia - a.guariglia@bham.ac.uk

Welfare Tutors

Domenico Moro - d.moro@bham.ac.uk
Sharin McDowall-Emefiele - s.t.mcdowall-emefiele@bham.ac.uk