BBS Alumni announce dates and speakers for the return of the Distinguished Leaders Series

The Distinguished Leaders Series was launched by the Birmingham Business School (BBS) Alumni Relations team in 2012 and featured high profile leaders from a range of industries across the world reflecting on their personal journey and discussing the qualities of a great leader.

The team are pleased to announce the return of the series in 2013/14 with confirmation of the dates and speakers that will be partaking. Further details about each lecture will be announced at a future date.

  • 23rd October 2013 - Andrew Higginson
    Executive Director of Tesco Plc for 15 years, currently Chairman Poundland, N. Brown plc & St James Leisure Group.
  • 6th November 2013 – Mrs Valerie Hughes D’Aeth
    Group HR Director of Amey, her department recently won the ‘Best HR Team in the Private Sector’ at the HR Excellence Awards.
  • 9th December – Mr John Plant
    CEO and President of TRW Automotive, a $15 billion car safety systems manufacturer employing 60,000 worldwide.
  • 22nd January 2014 – Mr Richard Bishop
    Head of Investments for Business Growth Fund (BGF) and Founding Partner of 3i Group Plc, a leading International investment company.
  • 12th February 2014 – Dr Keith Palmer OBE
    Chairman, AgDevCo (developing sustainable agriculture in Africa) and InfraCo (infrastructure in Africa and Asia), previously Vice Chairman of Rothschild, working there for 18 years.
  • 12th March – Ms Charlotte Conlan
    Head of Loan Origination & Sales at BNP Paribas, Bank of the Year 2012.

You can watch highlights from the 2012/13 lecture series below: