Professional Services

Excellent Professional Services in the School of Chemical Engineering  provide outstanding support to our researchers, enable an exceptional educational experience for our students, and help the University to grow its influence regionally, nationally, and globally.

Operations and Research Support

Operations and Research Support contacts
Head of Operations Sally Schofield s.schofield@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5185
Operations Manager & Contact as Head of School PA Sarah Fleming s.fleming@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5354
Research Support Administrator Patricia Callaghan p.t.callaghan@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 4234
Research Project Lead Dr Farid Benyahia f.benyahia@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 2534
PA to Centre Director Healthcare Technologies Institute Emma Lardner e.c.lardner@bham.ac.uk 0121 371 8543
Head of Operations Formulation Engineering CTD Sian Williams s.v.williams@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5368
Administrator for Formulation Engineering CDT Yaneth Lavelle y.lavelle@bham.ac.uk  
Administrator for Formulation Engineering CTD (Maternity Cover) Hannah Holland h.l.holland@bham.ac.uk  
Project Officer for Fuel Cells and their Fuels John Hooper j.c.hooper@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5275

Undergraduate Teaching Support and Admissions

Undergraduate Teaching Support and Admissions contacts
Education Support Manager Sonia Evans s.l.evans@bham.ac.uk  
Education Support Team Manager Claire Moran c.e.moran.1@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 2731
Senior Education Support Administrator Denise Appleby   0121 414 3947
Education Support Administrator Thomas Edrop   0121 414 5281
Admissions Officer Katherine Adams k.adams@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5333

Postgraduate Teaching Support

Postgraduate Teaching Support contacts
Education Support Postgraduate Taught Administrator Janet Lee j.w.lee@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5329
Education Support Postgraduate Research Administration Sarah Brookes  pgrchemengadministration@contacts.bham.ac.uk 0121 414 3947

Building and Maintenance Support

Contacts
Technical Manager Chemical Engineering Dr Jackie Deans 0121 414 5259
Deputy Technical Manager Chemical Engineering Chyntol Kanhimbe 0121 414 5350

Technical Support

 
NameLocationContact
Senior Research Technician Mangaliso Brown Chemical Engineering 0121 414 3888
Senior Research Technician Jie Chen T-ERA, Metallurgy & Materials 0121 414 8788
Senior Research Technician Dr Mark Duffield T-ERA, Metallurgy & Materials 0121 414 8788
Senior Research and Teaching Technician David French Chemical Engineering 0121 414 5350
Senior Research Technician Jonathan Goldfinch Chemical Engineering 0121 414 3888
Teaching Laboratory Manager Zoe Simon Chemical Engineering 0121 414 8144
Research Technician Melissa Vieira ITM, Old QE Hospital 0121 371 8944