Professional Services

Excellent Professional Services in the School of Chemical Engineering  provide outstanding support to our researchers, enable an exceptional educational experience for our students, and help the University to grow its influence regionally, nationally, and globally.

Operations and Research Support

Operations and Research Support contacts
Head of Operations Sally Schofield s.schofield@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5185
Operations Officer & Contact as Head of School PA Sarah Fleming s.fleming@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5354
REF Development Officer Dr Sarah Macmillan s.m.macmillan@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 8293
Research Support Administrator Patricia Callaghan p.t.callaghan@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 4234
Energy Storage Research & Business Manager Omar Saeed o.saeed.1@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 7608
Research Project Lead Dr Farid Benyahia f.benyahia@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 2534
PA to Centre Director Healthcare Technologies Institute Emma Lardner e.c.lardner@bham.ac.uk 0121 371 8543
Administrator for Formulation Engineering CDT Yaneth Lavelle y.lavelle@bham.ac.uk  
Project Officer for Fuel Cells and their Fuels John Hooper j.c.hooper@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5275

Undergraduate Teaching Support and Admissions

Undergraduate Teaching Support and Admissions contacts
Education Support Team Manager Claire Moran c.e.moran.1@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 2731
Senior Education Support Administrator Lydia Holtom l.holtom@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5281
Education Support Administrator Helen Gibbs h.gibbs@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5281
Education Support Administrator Gill Burrows g.burrows@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 9151
Admissions Officer Katherine Adams k.adams@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5333

Postgraduate Teaching Support

Postgraduate Teaching Support contacts
Education Support Postgraduate Taught Administrator Janet Lee j.w.lee@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5329
Education Support Postgraduate Research Administration   pgrchemengadministration@contacts.bham.ac.uk 0121 414 3947

Building and Maintenance Support

Contacts
Technical Manager Chemical Engineering, 101 Dr Jackie Deans 0121 414 5259
Deputy Technical Manager Chemical Engineering, G16 Chyntol Kanhimbe 0121 414 5350

Technical Support

Contact details
NameLocationContact
Angelica Brown Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
Mangaliso Brown Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
Jie Chen T-ERA, Metallurgy & Materials, 2A03 0121 414 8788
Kiran Dhillon ITM, Old QE Hospital 0121 371 8944
Dr Mark Duffield T-ERA, Metallurgy & Materials, 2A03 0121 414 8788
David French Chemical Engineering, G16 0121 414 5350
Jonathan Goldfinch Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
Zoe Simon Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 8144
Melissa Vieira ITM, Old QE Hospital 0121 371 8944