Professional Services

Excellent Professional Services in the School of Chemical Engineering  provide outstanding support to our researchers, enable an exceptional educational experience for our students, and help the University to grow its influence regionally, nationally, and globally.

Operations

Operations Manager Sally Schofield s.schofield@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 6603
School Administrator and PA to Head of School Sarah Fleming s.fleming@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5354
Engineering Research Support Officer Dr Ruth Craven r.craven@bham.ac.uk  
Research Support Officer Dr Sarah MacMillan s.m.macmillan@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 8293

Undergraduate Teaching Support

Education Support Team Manager Claire Moran c.e.moran.1@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 2731
Senior Education Support Administrator

Lydia Holtom (from 3rd October 2018)

l.holtom@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5281
Education Support Administrator Helen Gibbs h.gibbs@bham.ac.uk  
Education Support Administrator Gill Burrows g.burrows@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 9151
Undergraduate Admissions Administrator Christine Dickinson c.dickinson@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5333

Postgraduate Teaching Support

Education Support Postgraduate Taught Administrator Janet Lee j.w.lee@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5329
Education Support Postgraduate Research Administrator Lynn Draper l.m.draper@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 3947
CDT Project Officer John Hooper j.c.hooper@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5275

Building and Maintenance Support

Technical and Building Manager Dr Jackie Deans j.k.deans@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5259

Technical Support

David Boylin d.j.boylin@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5350
Veronica Baglin v.m.baglin@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 415 8143
Angelica Brown a.brown.9@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5356
Jie Chen j.chen.9@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 8788
David French d.p.french@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5606
Chyntol Kanhimbe c.kanhimbe@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 415 8866
Elaine Mitchell e.mitchell@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 415 8144
Hanta Rabarjoelina h.rabarjoelina@bham.ac.uk  
Dr Mark Taylor m.s.taylor.1@bham.ac.uk