Professional Services

Excellent Professional Services in the School of Chemical Engineering  provide outstanding support to our researchers, enable an exceptional educational experience for our students, and help the University to grow its influence regionally, nationally, and globally.

Operations and Research Support

Operations Manager Sally Schofield s.schofield@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5185
Operations Officer & Contact as Head of School PA Sarah Fleming s.fleming@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5354
Engineering Research Support Officer Dr Ruth Craven r.craven@bham.ac.uk  
Research Support Officer Dr Sarah MacMillan s.m.macmillan@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 8293
PA to Centre Director BCES Patricia Callaghan p.t.callaghan@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 4234
Energy Storage Research & Business Manager Omar Saeed o.saeed.1@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 7608
Research Project Lead Dr Farid Benyahia f.benyahia@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 2534
PA to Centre Director Healthcare Technologies Institute Emma Lardner e.c.lardner@bham.ac.uk 0121 371 8543
PA to Professor El-Haj Elizabeth Hamblett e.hamblett@bham.ac.uk 0121 371 7696
Administrator for Formulation Engineering CDT Yaneth Lavelle y.lavelle@bham.ac.uk  

Undergraduate Teaching Support and Admissions

Education Support Team Manager Claire Moran c.e.moran.1@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 2731
Senior Education Support Administrator Lydia Holtom l.holtom@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5281
Education Support Administrator Helen Gibbs h.gibbs@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5281
Education Support Administrator Gill Burrows g.burrows@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 9151
Undergraduate Admissions Administrator Christine Dickinson c.dickinson@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5333
Admissions Officer Katherine Adams k.adams@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 9174

Postgraduate Teaching Support

Education Support Postgraduate Taught Administrator Janet Lee j.w.lee@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5329
Education Support Postgraduate Research Administrator Lynn Draper l.m.draper@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 3947
CDT Project Officer John Hooper j.c.hooper@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5275

Building and Maintenance Support

Technical Manager Chemical Engineering, 115 Dr Jackie Deans 0121 414 5259

Technical Support


Veronica Baglin BioChemical Engineering, G19 0121 414 8143
David Boylin Chemical Engineering, G16 0121 414 5350
Angelica Brown BioChemical Engineering, G19 0121 414 5356
Jie Chen T-ERA, Metallurgy & Materials  2A03 0121 414 8788
Kiran Dhillon ITM, Old QE Hospital 3rd Floor, Room 4 0121 371 8944
David French BioChemical Engineering, Room G19 0121 414 5606
Chyntol Kanhimbe Chemical Engineering, G01/G04 0121 415 8866
Elaine Mitchell BioChemical Engineering, G19 0121 415 8144
Hanta Rabarjoelina Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
Zoe Simon Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
Dr Mark Taylor Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
Dr Mark Duffield T-ERA, Metallurgy & Materials 2A03  0121 414 8788