Professional Services

Excellent Professional Services in the School of Chemical Engineering  provide outstanding support to our researchers, enable an exceptional educational experience for our students, and help the University to grow its influence regionally, nationally, and globally.

Operations and Research Support

Operations and Research Support contacts
Operations Manager Sally Schofield s.schofield@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5185
Operations Officer & Contact as Head of School PA Sarah Fleming s.fleming@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5354
Research Support Officer Dr Sarah MacMillan s.m.macmillan@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 8293
PA to Centre Director BCES Patricia Callaghan p.t.callaghan@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 4234
Energy Storage Research & Business Manager Omar Saeed o.saeed.1@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 7608
Research Project Lead Dr Farid Benyahia f.benyahia@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 2534
PA to Centre Director Healthcare Technologies Institute Emma Lardner e.c.lardner@bham.ac.uk 0121 371 8543
PA to Professor El-Haj Elizabeth Hamblett e.hamblett@bham.ac.uk 0121 371 7696
Administrator for Formulation Engineering CDT Yaneth Lavelle y.lavelle@bham.ac.uk  
Project Officer for Fuel Cells and their Fuels John Hooper j.c.hooper@bham.ac.uk 0121 4145275

Undergraduate Teaching Support and Admissions

Undergraduate Teaching Support and Admissions contacts
Education Support Team Manager Claire Moran c.e.moran.1@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 2731
Senior Education Support Administrator Lydia Holtom l.holtom@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5281
Education Support Administrator Helen Gibbs h.gibbs@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5281
Education Support Administrator Gill Burrows g.burrows@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 9151
Undergraduate Admissions Administrator Christine Dickinson c.dickinson@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5333
Admissions Officer Katherine Adams k.adams@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 9174

Postgraduate Teaching Support

Postgraduate Teaching Support contacts
Education Support Postgraduate Taught Administrator Janet Lee j.w.lee@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 5329
Education Support Postgraduate Research Administrator Lynn Draper l.m.draper@bham.ac.uk +44 (0)121 414 3947

Building and Maintenance Support

Contacts
Technical Manager Chemical Engineering Dr Jackie Deans 0121 414 5259

Technical Support


Contact details
NameLocationContact
Veronica Baglin Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
David Boylin Chemical Engineering, G16 0121 414 5350
Angelica Brown Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
Jie Chen T-ERA, Metallurgy & Materials, 2A03 0121 414 8788
Kiran Dhillon ITM, Old QE Hospital 0121 371 8944
Dr Mark Duffield T-ERA, Metallurgy & Materials, 2A03 0121 414 8788
David French Chemical Engineering, G16 0121 414 5350
Chyntol Kanhimbe Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 5355
Elaine Mitchell Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 415 8144
Hanta Rabarjoelina Chemical Engineering, 117  
Zoe Simon Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888
Dr Mark Taylor Chemical Engineering, 115 0121 414 3888