Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee is set up to deliver actions ensuring equity of opportunity across the School for all its members.

Group of chemists standing outside the School of Chemistry building at the University of Birmingham

Committee membership

  • Professor James Tucker - EDI Lead 
  • Dr Melanie Britton - Athena SWAN Lead
  • Bethany Crow - Postgraduate Representative
  • Nicky Gillece - Operations Representative
  • Katherine Grover - College Representative
  • Lianne Hill - Facilities Staff Representative
  • Dr Sarah Horswell - Education & disadvantaged groups
  • Dr Natalia Reis - PostDoc Rep
  • Dr Dylan Williams - RSC Higher Education Group Liaison
  • Vinny Vince - Undergraduate Representative
  • Dr Hamish Yeung - ECR Representative
  • Millie Turner - Undergraduate Representative 
  • Jordan McCormick - Secretary