Postdoctoral Researchers

 A list of Postdoctoral Researchers in the School of Chemistry, along with group memberships and email addresses.
Name  PositionEmail

Abbey Jarvis

Research Fellow 

(Anderson Group)

a.jarvis.1@bham.ac.uk

Dr Aditya Garai

Marie Sklodowska Curie Research Fellow 

(Hannon Group)                                 

a.garai.1@bham.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Fortuin

Research Fellow in Surface Electrochemistry

(Albrecht Group)

a.c.fortuin@bham.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Pearce

Research Fellow (Group Leader)

(O'Reilly Group)

a.k.pearce@bham.ac.uk
Dr Amrita Sikder

Marie Sklodowska Curie Research Fellow

(O'Reilly Group)

a.sikder.1@bham.ac.uk
Dr Andrey Romanyuk

Marie Sklodowska Curie Research Fellow

(Fernandez-Trillo Group)

a.romanyuk@bham.ac.uk
Dr Anil Pal

Research Associate

(Gupta Group)

a.k.pal@bham.ac.uk
Dr Antony Nearchou

Research Fellow

(Hriljac Group)

a.nearchou@bham.ac.uk
Dr Bo Dong

Research Fellow

(Slater Group)

b.dong@bham.ac.uk
Dr Emily Giles

Faraday Institute Research Fellow

(Anderson Group)

e.c.giles@bham.ac.uk
George Williams

Research Fellow in Chemosensor Synthesis and Development

(Fossey Group)

g.t.williams@bham.ac.uk
Georgia Orton

Research Fellow

(Champness Group)

g.orton@bham.ac.uk
Dr Holly Adcock

Research Fellow

(Cox Group)

h.v.adcock@bham.ac.uk

Dr Ian Pocock

Research Fellow 

(Grainger Group)

i.pocock@bham.ac.uk

Jack Isaacs

Research Fellow in Materials Modelling 

(Schnepp Group)

j.l.isaacs@bham.ac.uk

Jack Kennefick

RSE Enterprise Fellow

(Neely Group)

j.kennefick@bham.ac.uk

Javier Castells-Gil

Research Fellow in Materials Chemistry

(Allan Group)

j.castells-gil@bham.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Frommer

Research Fellow in DNA Templated Synthesis

(O'Reilly Group)

j.frommer@bham.ac.uk
Dr Joshua Stratford

Research Fellow

(Allan Group)

j.m.stratford@bham.ac.uk
Dr Josh Worch

Research Fellow (Group Leader)

(Dove Group)

j.worch@bham.ac.uk
Dr Krystian Ubych

Research Fellow

(Neely Group)

k.b.ubych@bham.ac.uk
Dr Laura Driscoll

Research Fellow

(Slater Group)

l.l.driscoll@bham.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Chambers

Research Fellow

(Schnepp Group)

m.s.chambers@bham.ac.uk

Manoj Ravi

Research Fellow in Energy Storage

(Makepeace Group)

m.ravi@bham.ac.uk

Martin Walker

Research Fellow in Computation and Theory of Soft Materials

(Chakrabarti Group)

walkermx@adf.bham.ac.uk

Nagnath More

Marie Curie Fellow

(Davies Group)

n.more@bham.ac.uk

Natalia Reis

Research Fellow in Polymerisation Catalysis

(Dove Group)

n.reis@bham.ac.uk

Nicholas Pearce

Research Fellow

(Champness Group)

n.pearce@bham.ac.uk

Dr Owen Jones

Research Fellow in Organic Materials Chemistry

(Preece Group)

o.jones.1@bham.ac.uk

Parvez Iqbal

Research Fellow

(Preece Group)

p.iqbal@bham.ac.uk

Pengcheng Zhu

Research Fellow (NEXTRODE)

(Slater Group)

p.zhu@bham.ac.uk

Dr Pooja Kumari

Research Fellow

(Britton Group)

k.p.kumari@bham.ac.uk

Dr Prakash Sekar

Marie Curie Fellow

(Davies Group)

p.sekar@bham.ac.uk

Richard Mudd

Research Fellow in Gold Catalysis

r.mudd@bham.ac.uk

Ruba Hendi

Research Fellow in Chemistry

(Tucker Group)

r.hendi@bham.ac.uk

Dr Sam Parkinson

Research Fellow

(O'Reilly Group)

s.j.parkinson@bham.ac.uk

Dr Sameh El Sayed

Research Fellow in Synthetic Chemistry

(Gupta Group)

s.elsayed@bham.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Ivko

Research Fellow in Materials Chemistry

(Clark Group)

s.a.ivko@bham.ac.uk

Sarah Griffin

Research Fellow

(Champness Group)

s.griffin.3@bham.ac.uk

Dr Stefan Lawrenson

KTP Associate

(Dove Group)

s.b.lawrenson@bham.ac.uk

Stephen Fielden

Research Fellow in Polymer Self-assembly

(O'Reilly Group)

s.fielden@bham.ac.uk

Subhendu Karmakar

Royal Society-Newton International Fellow

(Hannon Group)

TBC

Thomas Leigh

Research Fellow in Polymer Science

(Fernandez-Trillo Group)

t.leigh@bham.ac.uk

Thomas Wilks

Research Fellow

(O'Reilly Group)

t.r.wilks@bham.ac.uk

Dr Valentina Borghesani

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Senior Research Fellow

(Peacock Group)

v.borghesani@bham.ac.uk

Dr Viviane Chiaradia

Unilever Research Fellow

(Dove Group)

v.chiaradia@bham.ac.uk

Dr Wei Yu

Research Fellow in Chemistry

(Dove Group)

w.yu@bham.ac.uk

Dr Yujie Xie

Research Fellow in Responsive Polymers

(O'Reilly Group)

y.xie.2@bham.ac.uk