Postdoctoral Researchers

 A list of Postdoctoral Researchers in the School of Chemistry, along with group memberships and email addresses.
Name  PositionEmail

Abbey Jarvis

Research Fellow 

(Anderson Group)

a.jarvis.1@bham.ac.uk

Alexis Perrot

Research Fellow (STEREOPOL)

(Dove Group)

a.perrot@bham.ac.uk
Ali Al Rida Hmayed

Research Fellow in Catalysis for Polymer Sustainability

(Dove Group)

a.a.r.hmayed@bham.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Pearce

Research Fellow (Group Leader)

(O'Reilly Group)

a.k.pearce@bham.ac.uk
Dr Amrita Sikder

Marie Sklodowska Curie Research Fellow

(O'Reilly Group)

a.sikder.1@bham.ac.uk
Dr Antony Nearchou

Research Fellow in Chemistry

(Phoebe Group)

a.nearchou@bham.ac.uk
Bige Bati

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher (NATURE)

(Dove Group)

b.bati@bham.ac.uk
Dr Bo Dong

Research Fellow

(Slater Group)

b.dong@bham.ac.uk
Calum Ferguson 

Research Fellow in Biomaterials Chemistry

(O'Reilly Group)

 c.ferguson.1@bham.ac.uk
Connor Stubbs

Research Fellow (STEREOPOL)

(Dove Group)

c.j.stubbs.1@bham.ac.uk
Craig Fraser

Research Fellow in Synthetic Supramolecular Chemistry

(Pike Group)

c.fraser@bham.ac.uk
Divya Uppuluri Madhuri

Marie Sklodowska Curie Research Fellow (NASYCANE)

(Schnepp Group)

u.divyamadhuri@bham.ac.uk
Eirini Epitropaki

Marie Curie Fellow (NANOSTEM)

(O'Reilly Group)

e.epitropaki@bham.ac.uk
Dr Emily Giles

Faraday Institute Research Fellow

(Anderson Group)

e.c.giles@bham.ac.uk
Gabriela Garbonova

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher (NATURE)

(Dove Group)

g.garbonova@bham.ac.uk
George Williams

Research Fellow in Chemosensor Synthesis and Development

(Fossey Group)

g.t.williams@bham.ac.uk
Georgia Orton

Research Fellow

(Champness Group)

g.orton@bham.ac.uk
Dr Holly Adcock

Research Fellow

(Cox Group)

h.v.adcock@bham.ac.uk

Ivy Ghosh

Research Fellow in Artificial Metalloenzymes

(Davies Group)

i.ghosh.1@bham.ac.uk

Dr Jack Isaacs

Research Fellow in Materials Modelling 

(Schnepp Group)

j.l.isaacs@bham.ac.uk

Javier Castells-Gil

Research Fellow in Materials Chemistry

(Allan Group)

j.castells-gil@bham.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Frommer

Research Fellow in DNA Templated Synthesis

(O'Reilly Group)

j.frommer@bham.ac.uk
Dr Josh Worch

Research Fellow (Group Leader)

(Dove Group)

j.worch@bham.ac.uk
Karolis Virzbickas

Research Fellow in Organic Materials Chemistry

(Preece Group)

v.karolis@bham.ac.uk
Dr Laura Driscoll

Research Fellow

(Slater Group)

l.l.driscoll@bham.ac.uk

Manoj Ravi

Research Fellow in Energy Storage

(Makepeace Group)

m.ravi@bham.ac.uk

Maria Odyniec

Research Fellow

(Pikramenou Group)

m.odyniec@bham.ac.uk

Marium Rana

Senior Research Technician

(Tucker Group)

m.rana.2@bham.ac.uk

Nagnath More

Marie Curie Fellow

(Davies Group)

n.more@bham.ac.uk

Natalia Reis

Research Fellow in Polymerisation Catalysis

(Dove Group)

n.reis@bham.ac.uk

Neha Yadav

Research Fellow in Sustainable Polymer Chemistry

(Dove Group)

 n.yadav.1@bham.ac.uk

Nicholas Pearce

Research Fellow

(Champness Group)

n.pearce@bham.ac.uk

Oliver Irving

Research Fellow

(Albrecht Group)

o.irving@bham.ac.uk

Dr Owen Jones

Research Fellow in Organic Materials Chemistry

(Preece Group)

o.jones.1@bham.ac.uk

Pengcheng Zhu

Research Fellow (NEXTRODE)

(Slater Group)

p.zhu@bham.ac.uk

Robert Laverick

Teaching Fellow in Inorganic Chemistry

(O'Reilly Group)

 r.laverick.1@bham.ac.uk 

Richard Mudd

Research Fellow in Gold Catalysis

r.mudd@bham.ac.uk

Dr Sam Parkinson

Research Fellow

(O'Reilly Group)

s.j.parkinson@bham.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Ivko

Research Fellow in Materials Chemistry

(Clark Group)

s.a.ivko@bham.ac.uk

Sarah Griffin

Research Fellow

(Champness Group)

s.griffin.3@bham.ac.uk

Shirsendu Mitra

Research Fellow in Ultrasonic Levitation

(Gupta Group)

s.mitra@bham.ac.uk

Dr Stefan Lawrenson

KTP Associate

(Dove Group)

s.b.lawrenson@bham.ac.uk

Stephen Fielden

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

(O'Reilly Group)

 s.fielden@bham.ac.uk

Thiago Machado

Research Fellow in Polymer Chemistry (StereoM3D)

(Dove Group)

t.ouriquesmachado@bham.ac.uk

Ting Liang

Research Assistant

(Makepeace Group)

t.liang@bham.ac.uk

Dr Viviane Chiaradia

Unilever Research Fellow

(Dove Group)

v.chiaradia@bham.ac.uk