Chemistry undergraduate degree courses


In the Russell Group for overall student satisfaction, 2019 National Student Survey.


Overall student satisfaction,
2019 National Student Survey.

We offer a range of Single Honours and Major-Minor Combined Honours undergraduate degree programmes all of which are listed below. MSci programmes are four years in duration, BSc programmes, three. Please follow the links below to find out more information on each course, the entry requirements and the scholarships that are available.

Single Honours degree programmes

Major / Minor Honours programmes

Single Honours programmes with a Foundation Year

We also offer a one-year Foundation Year programme, which upon successful completion, allows students to enter on to any of our Honours Degree programmes.

Further details are available in the School of Chemistry undergraduate brochure (pdf 1 MB)